Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, Good Seller
Book and Cds were quickly dispatched and well packaged, arriving before the estimated delivery time in perfect condition.
The product itself is excellent. After just a week, I had a basic grasp of the language, understanding, and being able to pronounce a basic vocabulary.
The book teaches basic phrases, but in a way that helps you to understand, instead of...
Published 23 months ago by Barney

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars total waste of money
I've just purchased this item, and have just learnt that I cant access to the audio. I am asking now, what the hell'd be the purpose of buying this crap if you cannot listen to the audios?
And it cannot even be returned in hope of a refund, what a bloody rip off. Keep away from Kindle!!!
Published 13 months ago by Roboslav1972


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, Good Seller, 2 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book and Cds were quickly dispatched and well packaged, arriving before the estimated delivery time in perfect condition.
The product itself is excellent. After just a week, I had a basic grasp of the language, understanding, and being able to pronounce a basic vocabulary.
The book teaches basic phrases, but in a way that helps you to understand, instead of simply being a phrasebook.
Excellent product to help beginners to speak, understand, and write Bahasa Melayu.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars total waste of money, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've just purchased this item, and have just learnt that I cant access to the audio. I am asking now, what the hell'd be the purpose of buying this crap if you cannot listen to the audios?
And it cannot even be returned in hope of a refund, what a bloody rip off. Keep away from Kindle!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 4 May 2013
By 
Timothy Sampson (Orlando, FL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very well designed course. It honestly presents the pitfalls of self-study and gives helpful solutions for keeping the student on course and progressing. The pronunciation part is clear and understandable and the native speakers make this an excellent way to learn Bahasa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best language course I've ever come across, six stars!, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Malay (Bahasa Malaysia): Teach Yourself (Paperback)
I love the structure of this course. Each chapter contains a few lessons, and each lesson is broken down into bite-size portions. As it says in the book, you can learn something useful in 1 minute, or 10 minutes. The audio accompaniment is different from other courses I've come across. It's very different from the usual "listen and repeat" with lots of pauses. Many of the lessons in the book have a conversation passage about a page long, with a vocabulary. The audio has the conversation without breaks and explanations. Personally I find it a very different and much faster way to learn. Many of the audio chapters end with an "Over to you" section where there ARE breaks, and also questions and variations on the conversation where you must respond in both English and in Malay which aids both comprehension and recall. The only criticism I would have of the book is that there is no summary of affixes (although they are explained throughout the text). This is the best language course I've come across.(out of 4 languages spread over about 8-10 different online courses and books). Top notch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard work, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Finding it heavy going but incidentally very enjoyable. I can now count to 20 which is quite an achievement. Enjoying the challenge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete Malay (Bahasa Malaysia): Teach Yourself
Complete Malay (Bahasa Malaysia): Teach Yourself by Tam Lye Suan (Paperback - 28 May 2010)
24.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews