Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and leaves you wanting more
I have a avid interest in psychology and have many books on the subject most of which have some real insights and learnings I refer back to. With Applied Psychology I find myself constantly referring back to the book, and alomost every section, in my professional life as a management trainer.

I don't have a formal education in pyschology and I think this book...
Published on 25 July 2006 by K. Mcdougall

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Read if you have NEVER had anything to do with Psychology
This book is for the people who have absolutely zero experiece and knowledge with psychology - which is made clear with the title of the book.

It explains basic principles and ideas on a child like level - which is not a bad thing.

There are some chapters which I found intresting but for the most part, I got the impression of this just being a...
Published 13 months ago by Philip Girelli


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understand Psychology: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
Excellent book. Needed this for Uni and has all the info needed. Right price and had the item in perfect condition. Would defo buy again. Thank You
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Aids understanding., 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understand Psychology: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
Well written simple and interesting book, very useful information, very clear and uncomplicated, full of useful explanations. Good everyday use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good easy to read, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understand Psychology: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
Excellent and very easy to read and understand. Was recommended to me by a friend and I will definitely be purchasing from this author again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Understand psychology, 16 Oct. 2013
By 
shona inglis (Edinburgh,SCOTLAND, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understand Psychology: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
This is a great little book, which is so informative and compact, and its enough to get you started on this subject and subsequent career.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Understanding, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good book. Goes through different psychology areas. I will read the sister book to this Understanding Applied Psychology
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars wanted insight into this subject, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understand Psychology: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
Finding tthis book really useful if you want an insight to psychology really makes you want to learn more about the subject
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 19 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Understand Psychology: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
Easy to read and informative. A good place to start learning more about psychology. Good use of examples in everyday life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always had a slight interest in Psychology and this book has provided a good insight and a place to start., 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very easy to understand and learn from this book for the complete novice. Will be moving on to the applied Psychology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Understanding Psycology, 1 July 2012
By 
P. J. De Maziere (Worcestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understand Psychology: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
This book is FANTASTIC easy to read and understand and very very informative it is in my opinion worht every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super read, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understand Psychology: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
Loving the book it is really enlightening me to the world of psychology. Great read. Love it loads fantastic xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Understand Psychology: Teach Yourself
Understand Psychology: Teach Yourself by Nicky Hayes (Paperback - 29 Jan. 2010)
£9.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews