Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good introduction to counselling practice, 18 Oct 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understand Counselling: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
This book is good for anyone looking to practice counselling techniques, especially for beginners looking for an introduction. It also contains many opportunites for self-reflection and self-development, which are essential for using counselling practices effectively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical and informative, 18 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understand Counselling: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
Very helpful. A practical, straightforward and informative exposition of how counsellors are generally oriented. It tells of skills for aiding others (and oneself) in a rather wide problem field and area of quirks and the like. It can assist you in your own growth process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars counselling, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understand Counselling: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
An intresting book it you are intrested in teaching your-self some technique about counselling. a good book in helping with the studying of counselling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understand Counselling: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
great service and great book will use for my diploma

why do i have to submit so many words for the review though i think its boring to have to do this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Introductory Reading, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to read, easy to understand an excellent introductory book in the field. Also a very useful reference for practioners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great start for anyone involved at any level., 28 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. S. J. Medway "Medways" (South Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understand Counselling: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
I bought this book as I have recently volunteered for a local cancer charity helping children who have lost somebody close to them to cancer. I had no idea what I was letting myself in for! Many of my co volunteers had studied or were studying some form of counselling theory in preparation for a career. I was lost and felt a little out of my depth. So thinking I best get up to speed I bought this book.

I have to say I had no idea how complicated and varied a subject this was and this great little book gives you a straight forward and detailed first introduction to the subject area and the vast options available for further study depending on what interests you. I must say having not done anything like counselling before I feel so much more informed albeit a little stunned by what there is to learn.

This book will never make you an expert but if like me you need to get started buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understand Counselling: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
I love this teach yourself range and have bought many of the titles in it. This book is so easy to read and understand and easy to dip in and out of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars understanding counselling, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understand Counselling: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
Teach yourself Counselling
after being at the other end of the spectrum,I find it was very interesting and it shows how itis done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 18 Mar 2012
This review is from: Understand Counselling: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
What an interesting and thought provoking book. Didn't need to read in order as you could skip round the chapters.
It was a good way to see what counsellors could offer and maybe if you were thinking of that as a career choice would point you in the right direction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaba19cc0)

This product

Understand Counselling: Teach Yourself
Understand Counselling: Teach Yourself by Aileen Milne (Paperback - 29 Jan 2010)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews