Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 31 Aug. 2010
A Kid's Review
I really enjoyed this book especially splodge the alien he was hilarious! A must buy! great for children under the age of 10, I am 7 and a good reader and found this a really funny book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CUTE, 7 July 2010
My 8 year old so enjoyed reading this, we read it together and he couldn't wait for bedtime reading.. now to order more sally gardner books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 11 Jan. 2011
This book is funny and easy to read. The kids I'm teaching are 12 years old, and they loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice little book, 3 Jan. 2012
By 
Mrs. S. M. Codd (Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book for young reader. Bought for my 6 year old boy, who loves reading. Quite complicated text in parts i thought (what 6 year old knows what a ford cortina is?), but a great story and he enjoyed it. Recommend wither for good reader to read themselves or for a bedtime story as it has nice short chapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars not too long and funny, my daughter loves it, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Invisible Boy (Magical Children) (Paperback)
We are true Sally Gardner fans, and this book did not disappont, not too long and funny, my daughter loves it, we also have it on CS and she listens to it at bedtime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Invisible Boy, 7 Jan. 2014
By 
VICTOR (WALTON-ON-THE-NAZE,ESSEX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Invisible Boy (Audio CD)
Another great read from Sally Gardner. I have only just started reading/listening to her books and look forward to listening to more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasticly written fictional book, 19 Nov. 2003
By A Customer
I bought this book for my son, who really enjoyed it.
He is a very good reader and for him to make a comment on this book, means that it is great.
I have since read the book myself and it keeps you interested the whole time.
Very magical and very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandchildren loved it, 10 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Invisible Boy (Magical Children) (Paperback)
It is a very funny book , Loved reading it to my grandchildren, they couldn't wait for the next bit of the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 9 yr old loved it, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Invisible Boy (Magical Children) (Paperback)
Bought for my 9 yr old daughter and she read it in 2 evenings. She loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE SPLODGE, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I started to read this book when I realised that Splodge has the same name as my Goldfish!

I would recommend this book to any young readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Invisible Boy (Magical Children)
The Invisible Boy (Magical Children) by Sally Gardner (Paperback - 20 Jun. 2013)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews