Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars47
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2012
My son Loves it, he loves all the Deadly 60 stuff! Great product informative and always fun! Will make another purchase !
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
My 9 year old loves the deadly 60 series and really enjoyed this book. Good value for money and great for learning.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
We had already bought the big book of the series with glossy pages and beautiful illustrations. This one was disappointing in comparison. It was very small and the pictures seemed like color photocopies of proper pictures. The text was fine, but not as attractive book overall
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
My 6yr old grand daughter just LOVES it. She was tired of her older brother receiving all the Deadly goodies and wanted something for herself. This little book seemed ideal and she liked it even more than i had hoped.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
I bought these books instead of the usual party bag gifts for my sons party. The boys loved them and immediately sat down to work on the quizzes.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
I got this Deadly 60 product for my little brother as a Christmas present. He really liked it and it arrived in lots of time before Christmas.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
Kids love the tele program so this way they can sit down and read all about it.And keep them quiet.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
Very disappointed. Pictures were of poor quality as was the paper. Was expecting real photos but the pictures have been altered to look more like drawings. Sure it must give dimensions of book somewhere but they are really small. Real shame as most of the deadly 60 range of excellent quality.
..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
Steve Backshall is great - I am hoping that thanks to him a whole generation of kids will grow up interested in wildlife and not squeamish about spiders. I took this into my daughter's school for World Book Day and was briefly the most popular parent around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
Another of Steve's great book. Teaching kids while being fun. Brilliant.
Pages have a picture of the animal and a few facts. One or 2 per page so plenty for them to see and enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.