Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A welcome present, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The White Giraffe and Dolphin Song: Two African Adventures (The White Giraffe series) (Paperback)
This was a present for my young grand daughter and she was very pleased with it. An avid reader at the age of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter's fave book!, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thoughts of my daughter (age 9):

"This is one of the best books I've ever read. Lauren St John describes Africa in such vivid detail, but with sensitivity and respect for animals, that you can imagine what each scene would be like in real life. A magical mixture of sadness and joy. There are some quite scary and/or sad bits so I'd recommend it to people age 8+. The main character is quite a tomboy and she is involved in so many adventures that the book is for boys and girls."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday present, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The White Giraffe and Dolphin Song: Two African Adventures (The White Giraffe series) (Paperback)
This book had been asked for by my granddaughter who was delighted to receive it. It looks very interesting and I wouldn't mind reading myself even though not published with my age group in mind! ! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 13 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The White Giraffe and Dolphin Song: Two African Adventures (The White Giraffe series) (Paperback)
bought for friends little girl lovely stories two for the price of one much cheaper than my local book store
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 8 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The White Giraffe and Dolphin Song: Two African Adventures (The White Giraffe series) (Paperback)
My 9 year old daughter wanted this book and she is thoroughly enjoying reading it. She was a bit surprised at the beginning but it soon becomes a very interesting and enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 21 April 2014
i love that book it is sooooooooo good and amazing i wish i could meet the author it is brilliant i adore this book best book in the whole wide world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE WHITE GIRAFFE AND DOLPHIN SONG, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book, it is a long book but it has two books in it, quite up setting at first but then its really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read by age 9 year old girl, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Laura I think that it's absolutely beautiful and magical.its definitely at the tops to my favourite!the giraffe it takes you into there world and if your there with Laura and Tariq.PlEASE WRITE ANOTHER BOOK .Maybe a book called the black lion. Who Laura finds has a baby then it grows quickly and flys in the middle of the night. But sherif Blood bone wants to catch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant story. My 10 year old and 12 year old loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The White Giraffe and Dolphin Song: Two African Adventures (The White Giraffe series) (Paperback)
Great many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The White Giraffe and Dolphin Song: Two African Adventures (The White Giraffe series)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews