Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars another Horrid Henry story to delight young readers
The thing about these books is that children have no problem relating to Horrid Henry and his antics. If only they dare to be as naughty!!
Published 1 month ago by TGHBaker

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars funny but weird
Good book for new readers but it is confusing how the author jumps amongst telling the story, speech and inner thoughts. Our P3 reader got a bit confused and wanted to give up on it so we had to explain things quite regularly.
Published 1 day ago by waughs


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars another Horrid Henry story to delight young readers, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrid Henry's Sports Day (Early Reader) (HORRID HENRY EARLY READER) (Paperback)
The thing about these books is that children have no problem relating to Horrid Henry and his antics. If only they dare to be as naughty!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny book, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I gave a 5 stare rating because this is one of the best books that you will reed .
It is good for plenty of reasons and one is it is simple to reed and understand .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrid Henry's Sports Day (Early Reader) (HORRID HENRY EARLY READER) (Paperback)
All the Horrid Henry books are good reading, for a 10 yr old who as got special needs and is way behind the other children these books have help tremendersly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 7 Nov 2013
Really good for children and adults. I recommend it and it's very funny so I suggest buying it because its so good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Horrid Henry series, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrid Henry's Sports Day (Early Reader) (HORRID HENRY EARLY READER) (Paperback)
This Horrid Henry book was brand new and exactly what was wanted,recieved in a couple of days.Quick and efficient service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Horrid Henry's Sports Day (Early Reader), 4 April 2013
By 
Mrs. G. Davies "book star" (Woodbridge, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrid Henry's Sports Day (Early Reader) (HORRID HENRY EARLY READER) (Paperback)
My son absolutely loves Horrid Henry stories and the Early Reader range breaks the story down with fantastic illustrations!! We both enjoyed reading this book and chuckling at the pictures!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great read grandson down loaded to my kindle by him self this encouraged him to read , he said he loves the story
he his half way thro the book now two days on .
he finds it an easy read and well layed out , and funny .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Horrid Henry's sports day, 1 Feb 2013
This review is from: Horrid Henry's Sports Day (Early Reader) (HORRID HENRY EARLY READER) (Paperback)
My group of 6 yr olds loved it. Great for using as a model for descriptive writing- with a range of punctuation, alliteration, description......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Horrid Henry Sports Day, 7 Aug 2012
By 
K. Martin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrid Henry's Sports Day (Early Reader) (HORRID HENRY EARLY READER) (Paperback)
Bought for my sons, age 7 and 10, one of whom is an avid Horrid Henry reader. Both boys, as always, have loved the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars funny but weird, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book for new readers but it is confusing how the author jumps amongst telling the story, speech and inner thoughts. Our P3 reader got a bit confused and wanted to give up on it so we had to explain things quite regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Horrid Henry's Sports Day (Early Reader) (HORRID HENRY EARLY READER)
2.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews