Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Hiaasen - and not just for kids
By the time I was half way through this book I forgot that it was aimed at a young audience because I was enjoying it so much. That's not to say that it isn't suitablle for kids - it absolutely is - just that it's such a well plotted story that runs at such a lovely quick pace that it doesn't matter who you. You'll really feel safe in the hands of an assured...
Published on 22 Nov. 2009 by RiccNew

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars One for the Kiddies
This was my first purchase for my Kindle. Having enjoyed other books by Hiaasen, I realised after some pages that it was actually written for teenagers, there being no indication in the appearance of the book.

Take away the sex and some of the more gruesome elements, this was a typical Hiassen book and quite entertaining.
Published on 13 Dec. 2012 by bertbaltic


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for any age, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scat (Paperback)
Eco wariours at they best; brave, witty, courages, funny and loyal no metter what. Excelent read for any age from about 8y onwards. Definattely recomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Written for the younger, but also good for adults, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scat (Paperback)
Hiaasen rarely disappoints... Here we meet old acquiantances from previous novels and we get a few hours of good entertainment as adults as well :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scat - Carl Haaisen, 2 Aug. 2014
By 
Mrs. SES Briggs (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scat (Kindle Edition)
This is an amazing book by one of my fave authors Carl Haaisen, I love reading all of his books and this is a very interesting read!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Witty and entertaining!, 28 July 2014
This review is from: Scat (Paperback)
Hiaasen treats us once again with his great wit and enthralling stories.

This is one of my favourite HIassen books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If you like mad-cap reads Hiaasen is your man, 20 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scat (Kindle Edition)
If you like mad-cap reads Hiaasen is your man. I got bored with his books for a while but this one restored my faith.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cool book, 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scat (Kindle Edition)
It was a lovely book. I really enjoyed it! It was really heartwarming and funny too! A really good book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scat (Paperback)
Loved it, even though I didn't realise when I ordered it that it was for kids.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 6 Aug. 2014
By 
Julie Paterson "Julie" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scat (Kindle Edition)
loved 'Skinny Dipping' by Carl Hiassen. Enjoyed this but not quite as much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scat (Kindle Edition)
Not one of his best but enjoyable.Lot of good reads from Carl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm 12 and I loved it!, 31 Oct. 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Scat (Hardcover)
A unbealievely good book this appeals to all ages 11 to 99!I THOURGHLY RECCOMEND THIS TO EVERYONE WHO IS INTERESTED IN IT .IN OTHER WORDS JUST BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scat
Scat by Carl Hiaasen (Paperback - 2 Sept. 2010)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews