Customer Reviews


392 Reviews
5 star:
 (279)
4 star:
 (78)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


205 of 230 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Steve is the star in a rushed, balanced biography
As an avid tech news fan, and Steve admirer, I couldn't wait for the release and quickly finished the book in two days. Steve, not Isaacson, is the shining star and his life makes for a fascinating story regardless of who is telling it. Steve's accomplishments, boldness, twists and turns, wisdom, intelligence, abrasiveness and intuition all contribute to intriguing...
Published on 26 Oct 2011 by Tp Mayne

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mildly disappointing
After so much hype, I was really expecting a riveting read here but Apple followers will be a bit let down. The first two thirds of the book cover (obviously) identical ground to iCon (the previous comprehensive biography) and really don't add anything to that. The remaining third is really a whizz through the years of triumph without a lot of the juice, especially in...
Published 12 months ago by Fonaweb


‹ Previous | 131 32 3340 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far, 11 Jan 2012
A good read so far - Interesting to find out more about a icon of the 20th century.
Pity he didn't get time to write an autobiography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., 9 Jan 2012
By 
A. Pedro "Ana LuPe" (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Not withstanding his achievements, knowing this man's life is inspiring to everyone. A must-read directed at everyone in any line of job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great inspiring book about a controversial genius!, 8 Jan 2012
By 
I just finished reading it and found it very informative, inspiring and entertaining. I think the author did a very good job at staying as objective as possible and presenting the good and bad things from Steve Jobs. I definitely recommend it. Great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iLove it, 5 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its a good read about the enigmatic one. He gave us much but checked out way too early. Very Informative indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lot of reading, 5 Jan 2012
Bought this for a Christmas present and the recipient was delighted with it. We did not realise that it was so thick... about 2 inches, so a lot of reading. Great value at Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, but paper and cover quality could be better., 4 Jan 2012
Great read, but paper and cover quality could be better. Grayish paper and simple white cover with a paper cover over it (the one with Steve photo).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well written, good journalist work, 3 Jan 2012
All the good and bad aspects of Steve Job's personality from many people's perspective. It is well written, structured and obviously well documented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Steve Jobs Bio, 3 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a Christmas gift for my 20 yr old son who is a real Apple fan. He's not had his nose out of the book since he received it, and tells me its a very interesting, in depth read. Loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Steve Jobs;The Exclusive Autobiography, 2 Jan 2012
I bought this book for my nephew for Christmas and he has never put it down since .He was going to work in South Africa and he took it with him to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and insightfull read, 1 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I never knew that a biography could be a page turner. Very enjoyable and insightful read. This biography is brutally honest, the same as Steve was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 131 32 3340 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Steve Jobs
Steve Jobs by Walter Isaacson (Audio CD - 10 Sep 2013)
10.42
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews