Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars captivating,irresistable,exciting,sensous, 12 Jun. 2000
By A Customer
my first book ever read by this author and boy was i hooked from the first page to the end.you feel for wolf,his son and mary potter.The relationship between all three was truly heart felt. I did not want the book to end. I have been a fan ever since.This book is a true classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A joyous introduction to the Mackensies, 20 Nov. 2004
The story of Wolf Mackensie and Mary Potter is a permanent fixture in my bookcase. In fact, when one copy gets worn out from continuous re-reads, I rush out and buy another!! The sex scenes are hot, the characters are fantastic - Mary, blossoming into a woman and showing major strength of character; Wolf, magnetic, strong, loving, incredible; Joe - so deserving of his own story, a strong, passionate young man - and the story is just so touching! Buy it - you won't be disappointed. And make sure you get Mackensie's Mission and Mackensie's Pleasure at the same time - then you won't be pawing the ground waiting to read more!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ! I loved it!, 30 Mar. 2000
By A Customer
Great read, one that I will read again and again. Mary, a teacher moves to Ruth, Wyoming and falls in love with the bad boy in town. Mary's character is a little too dowdy and Aunt Ardith needs to be shot!But Mary soon loosens up. Wolf is a gorgeous speciman and irresistable! A great read and if blokes like Wolf exist in Wyoming then my bags are packed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mackenzie Mountain, 18 July 2005
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read all of Linda Shaw's romance novels - which I highly recommend I needed a new author to take her place and picked Linda Howard. I am well and truly hooked. Mackenzie's Mountain is the fourth novel by her I have read - I absolutely loved it and must obtain all the other Mackenzie novels asp. Please read this book I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Original, is as good as its sequels, 18 Sept. 2003
By A Customer
If you like a good story that grabs you from the beginning with a tall dark broody hero, this is one for you! I liked MacKenzie from the beginning, as his son describes, 'he was like a stallion in heat' trying to get to the heroine! The later books in the 'MacKenzie' series live up to the original, which is unusal. I read this when it first came out, and bought it again in reprint. A must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my favourite, 7 Jan. 2000
By A Customer
this was the first linda howard i read and i think it is possibly my favourite book ever. in a different book i read the author's dedication willed a copy of this book to her friend, so i'm not alone! it is about wolf mckenzie a half-indian, ex-soldier, horse trainer, his relationship with mary potter (his son's teacher)and his son joe, who wants to be a pilot. buy it quick or you'll have to wait five years for the next reprint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous, 6 Mar. 2011
By 
Read all the Mackenzie books it is truly a fabulous series.
Starting with Mackenzies Mountain. Wolf is part indian and tough with it, he keeps to himself where he trains horses on his ranch and he is annoyed to find the new scoolteacher, whos car has broken down in a snowstorm on his mountain road. Miss Potter is the spinster schoolteacher who is outraged to find Wolfs son "Joe" dropped out of school, because being a half breed set him apart from the other kids. She takes on the whole town as she fights for Joes rights. Wolf and Elizabeth fall in love, this is a beautiful story and the other books about Joe and his other brothers and sisters are just as good. I loved Chances story, he is an adopted brother. Read all of them you will enjoy. I believe you can now buy two stories together in one book which saves money, and look for "other sellers" sometimes you can buy realy cheap.
Enjoy
Madge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another Linda Howard classic, 2 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Replacement of a book I read many years ago after the original was lost in a flood. A raunchy beginning in bad weather. Hunky hero rescues naieve, seemingly mousy teacher. He's an outcast from a racist and bigoted small town on the grounds that he's an ex-con (wrongly convicted) and part Native American. She's earnestly trying to help his bright teenage son who's dropped out of school and brings trouble on herself and them. Her rehabilitation of father and son has reprucussions when a spate of attacks occur for which the father is suspected. An enjoyable re-read and the start of Linda Howard's Mackenzie dynasty books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars won't be rereading!, 8 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read all the other Mackenzie novels but could never get hold of this one.Whilst I have enjoyed all the follow-ups I can't say that I was particularly 'grabbed'by this one.I suppose its ok but there is something lacking not too sure what but it doesn't seem to have the 'punch'(right word?)of the others , on the other hand it does lay the groundwork for the sequels and you do get Mary,wolf and Joe introduced to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a keeper, 11 Feb. 2003
This has to be the most wonderful book I have ever read. The story of Mary Potter and Wolf McKenzie is just great. There are no words to describe the emotions that you go through while reading this. You'll be transported to the ranch Wolf runs with his son Joe on top of the mountain and surrounding area with ease. It has it's dangers too as Mary finds out but with Wolf on her side true love wins the day. As I've already said buy this book you won't be sorry and It's a keeper, just like all Linda Howards books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

MacKenzie's Mountain (MacKenzie's Family)
MacKenzie's Mountain (MacKenzie's Family) by Linda Howard (Audio CD - 30 Aug. 2010)
£15.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews