Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars61
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 November 2010
It was great to meet all the families again, and catch up with all their doings ( which I had not better told you about as it will spoil the surprise!!) I have heard rumours that there will only be one more in the series as Debbie has changed publishers which I find quite disappointing.
0Comment14 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2011
Jolly good read as all her books are - am addicted! Sad to hear the Cedar Cove books are coming to an end.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2012
Another brilliant Debbie Macomber book. You just want to keep reading and keeping up to date with all the residents in Cedar Cove. Looking forward to the next book.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2010
I suppose you need to be in the loop with this series as the characters travel along the path with you, as with all of Debbie Macombers books the storyline is compelling and the characters well written and sympathetic. I do believe though you can't read just one in the series without needing to know more. So be warned once read you will be hooked pleasantly, but none the less hoooked!
0Comment7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2011
Another excellent book by Debbie Macomber, my favourite author of the moment and a must read, all of the books in the Cedar Cove series are well written and once you start they are difficult to put down, even at 1am in the morning :))
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
I was given a couple of Debbie Macomber books and realised they were a series. They did not have these at my local library so order the 'missing' volumes from Amazon. A Cedar Cover Story is all about a small area near Seattle in the USA. It covers the lives and loves of the residents and how their lives intertwine. There is love for all ages, heartbreak, difficult marriages for various reasons and how they cope, or don't. Each book can be read as a separate item but it so much better to read them all and in order. Each volume goes from family to family and delves in and out of their lives. Excellent read. Also the author had a very clever way of making the order of the books easy to follow. Each title is an address. Like this one 1022 Evergreen Place. The first number depicts the book in the series so this one is the 10th book. So simple but very clever.

Enjoy this series of books as much as I am. Will also be trying some of her other books when I have finished.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2011
ORDERED THIS BOOK FOR MY SISTER-IN-LAW, SHE'S VERY PLEASED WITH IT, EVEN GOT ME TO PRINT OFF ALL THE BOOKS BY,'DEBBIE MACOMBER'. WILL BE ORDERING AGAIN, SOON. THANKS MARY B
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
Debbie Macomber books are such a joy to read, I have really enjoyed reading everyone released about Cedar Cove and got lost in the characters worlds, ok sometimes they are a little repetitive but as they are written that you could read them as one offs and not a series that's to be expected.
Great bed time reading for any age.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
I bought the complete series of the Cedar Grove novels on kindle, this being one of them.I though ally enjoyed reading the books and would recommend the kindle editions because you can start reading them immediately and they are easy to take with you wherever you go!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
i have greatly enjoyed debbie macomber's series of books about this small community of people, their lives their loves and losses,and this final book was a natural end to all their stories.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.