Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book
Excellent Book Kept me quiet for hours. would definitely recommend it even if you're not a fan of hiphop or mobb Deep.
Published on 16 July 2011 by Infamous1

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing in parts, deluded in others
I have always found Prodigy and Nas to be a contradiction. Both rappers seem to be very wise, very thoughtful and intelligent but both are capable of mind numbing stupidity and that has stopped me being a fully fledged fan. I think this book has very interesting stories about others (a number of which are on the internet via interviews). As with most biographies, the...
Published on 3 Oct. 2011 by Bigs


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 16 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent Book Kept me quiet for hours. would definitely recommend it even if you're not a fan of hiphop or mobb Deep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing in parts, deluded in others, 3 Oct. 2011
I have always found Prodigy and Nas to be a contradiction. Both rappers seem to be very wise, very thoughtful and intelligent but both are capable of mind numbing stupidity and that has stopped me being a fully fledged fan. I think this book has very interesting stories about others (a number of which are on the internet via interviews). As with most biographies, the early part tries to give you an insight into him and his early life. I found this boring but when he get's into the parts where he and Havoc joined forces, it's almost impossible to put the book down. Someone getting shot for eating someone elses chicken wing has to go down as the most ignorant thing I've ever read.

While the subject matter is intriguing, there is an issue with structure. "P" goes forward, then back, then forward again. He's suddenly just drop something in. I will say this book is MILES better than the awful movie he put out, Murda Muzik, but it is very amateurish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This really helps you to get into the mind of one half of Mobb Deep and was a very interesting read.

Could understand why someone who isnt a fan would not enjoy this but I thought it was very interesting, if a bit far fetched at
occasional times.

Still a must have for any Mobb fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Infamous Life, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not a fan of Mobb Deep so I wasn't really expecting much. But I was pleasantly surprised it was really good Prodigy surprised me with this one worth the money I would recommend this to Mobb Deep Fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book boring to read didn't like the way it was written and found the story not at all interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Infamous Life: The Autobiography of Mobb Deep's Prodigy
My Infamous Life: The Autobiography of Mobb Deep's Prodigy by Laura Checkoway (Audio Cassette - 19 April 2011)
Used & New from: £79.67
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews