Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Learn to teach yourself tarot
If you are considering the purchase of this book then hesitate no longer, as it is guaranteed to enlighten, fascinate and excite you as you follow Dusty's exercises, games and practice techniques.His previous work - The Easiest Way to Learn Tarot - Ever - leads you carefully up to a stage where you are ready for this new book however, if you don't yet have a copy of that...
Published 10 months ago by Brian Sapseid

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointing
Sorry, but the best thing about this book is the cover. Inside I found the contents to be stultifying and the interpretations lacking accuracy and vision. To be called 'advanced' or 'secret', I feel is more of a marketing facet than a descriptive one.
Published 5 months ago by A. J. Reeve


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dusty White's books are THE BEST books out there on the Tarot!!!, 20 Dec 2013
By 
This review is from: Advanced Tarot Secrets: 2 (Aphrodite's Book of Secrets) (Paperback)
If you are not reading your email from 'amazon order confirmation', then you must immediately stop reading this review, and click "Buy Now with 1-Click". No. Seriously. If you are in any way involved in Tarot, either a student, long time tarot card reader, or have been thinking about learning the tarot, do not look any further than Dusty White's Tarot books. ADVANCED TAROT SECRETS (and The Easiest Way to Learn the Tarot EVER!, also by Dusty White and the first in this Tarot series), are the ONLY books you will ever need to become the best Tarot card reader out there. Look no further. You have found the teacher you have long been searching for.... I give this book 10 STARS!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This guy is the master, 19 Nov 2013
By 
M. Mee-bishop - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Advanced Tarot Secrets: 2 (Aphrodite's Book of Secrets) (Paperback)
This book teaches you what the others either leave out or don't know, If you want to improve your knowledge of the Tarot or become a professional reader, this book is a must. Easy to understand, with fantastic techniques to enhance you ability. Get this book now....!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tarotastic !!!, 8 Nov 2013
This review is from: Advanced Tarot Secrets: 2 (Aphrodite's Book of Secrets) (Paperback)
A must have book which is fun and easy to read and once you pick this book up you cannot put it down, it follows on from the easiest way to learn tarot ever, but if this is the only one you purchase it is easy to start from here, but will defo recommend the other book too.
Dusty makes you laugh with his dry humour throughout the book which made me laugh out loud, many times, i have bought lots and lots of tarot books trying to find the answer, well look no more dusty's range is the way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!, 31 May 2014
By 
C. New - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Advanced Tarot Secrets: 2 (Aphrodite's Book of Secrets) (Paperback)
I'm glad I got this shortly after I bought Dusty's other tarot book! These 2 books are the only ones you need if you want to learn tarot... I just happen to be a bibliophile and collect books like candy so it definitely won't be my last purchase, but I always have both books close by and read through them every... single... day... literally. The information in this book is invaluable and definitely worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars came as seller described ~ BRILLIANT, 10 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Advanced Tarot Secrets: 2 (Aphrodite's Book of Secrets) (Paperback)
at a quick galnce it is what I ordered and i will be able to further my profession in this field
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointing, 17 Feb 2014
By 
A. J. Reeve "Anje-san" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Advanced Tarot Secrets: 2 (Aphrodite's Book of Secrets) (Paperback)
Sorry, but the best thing about this book is the cover. Inside I found the contents to be stultifying and the interpretations lacking accuracy and vision. To be called 'advanced' or 'secret', I feel is more of a marketing facet than a descriptive one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Advanced Tarot Secrets, 26 Nov 2013
This review is from: Advanced Tarot Secrets: 2 (Aphrodite's Book of Secrets) (Paperback)
This book "Advanced Tarot Secrets" will change your life; this is no empty promise. If you really want to learn the tarot, and have the dedication to follow the exercises included in the book on a daily basis, you will become a competent reader of the Tarot cards, truly. Dusty is a great teacher and it shows in the way this book has been written. Instead of having to plough through paragraphs of tedium, he uses fun and games in his style of teaching, sometimes you don't even realise that you are learning until you use this new knowledge and get that "wow" moment.

My only gripe about the book is the production. I live in a hot country and the binding glue in the spine quickly deteriorated in the heat, and so now my copy lives in a ring binder. This is the only reason this book dropped a star in this review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Advanced Tarot Secrets: 2 (Aphrodite's Book of Secrets)
Advanced Tarot Secrets: 2 (Aphrodite's Book of Secrets) by Dusty White (Paperback - 6 Aug 2013)
12.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews