Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pimp your lessons
I really love this book. Its a great fun read and makes loads of sense. Although for mainly for secondary level , its ideas can be easily adapted to any lesson. A popular book with my friends, they need to buy their own!
Published on 6 April 2009 by D. Mcintyre

versus
25 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing
From reading reviews I expected this to be a brilliant book. While there are one or two useful pieces of information, overall I found it not to be something I would not recommend. I think advice such as bribing children with chocolate and removing the badly behaved pupil for an observation is horrendous advice! Does not promote inclusion and is it any wonder Ofsted now do...
Published on 12 Jun 2011 by Shay


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 10 Aug 2009
By 
J. Walkley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I am a student teacher and I bought the book cause the front cover looked interesting, something different. It is great for explaining about lesson plans and all the essential aspects that should be in them. It also has some good ideas, hints and tips to keep the children motivated during those ten minutes when everyone finishes there work early and your fed up handing out those same old word searches. This book definitely holds your hand all the way whilst writing out your first lesson plan-and once you have the template saved on you computer i would be amazed if anyone went back to there scribbled notes. Definitely worth buying for anyone unsure what a perfect lesson plan should be like!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't let the title put you off!, 6 Aug 2014
By 
Max (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Stupid title and dreadful cover, but was recommended by a colleague and it is indeed an excellent book, full of excellent ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 17 Aug 2014
By 
G. Muflahi (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There is definitely something for everyone in this book. Enjoyable to read and great ideas. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pimp your Lesson!: Prepare, Innovate, Motivate, Perfect (New Edition) (Paperback)
Fantastic book! Really easy to read which is a refreshing change in comparison to the majority of books about teaching which are usually dreadfully dull and difficult to understand. Has a lot of great ideas for starters, plenaries, how to plan your lessons, how to work in AiFL (assessment) into your lessons and lots of other handy tips! Useful for anyone who is about to go on placement or be observed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for planning Observed Lesson plans & Lesson plans!, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pimp your Lesson!: Prepare, Innovate, Motivate, Perfect (New Edition) (Paperback)
Excellent for preparing lesson plans for NQT's & those on their PGCE's. I will definitely be using this throughout my whole teaching career.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recomanded, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very innovative, very motivating, recommended for all interested. A must have for all teachers. Do not delay to buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pimp your lesson, 13 July 2013
This review is from: Pimp your Lesson!: Prepare, Innovate, Motivate, Perfect (New Edition) (Paperback)
I found this book fantastic for preparing my lessons giving great tips and advice for all aspects of teaching! Highly recommend to all teachers old and new!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book!, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Readable, entertaining and very useful 'tweaks' for transforming your teaching. More than simply a box ticking exercise, these ideas really do make a difference to pupil engagement, behaviour, pace and quality of work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic. Inspirational, 17 Feb 2013
Easy to read and full of ideas which are easy to implement. I will definitely be trying these out in my lessons whether I am being observed or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fabulous resource., 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book gave me flexible, quick and infinitely reusable ideas. My students have noticed an immediate impact on how much they now do in lesson. Thanks :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pimp your Lesson!: Prepare, Innovate, Motivate, Perfect (New Edition)
Pimp your Lesson!: Prepare, Innovate, Motivate, Perfect (New Edition) by Isabella Wallace (Paperback - 5 July 2012)
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews