Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One to read and re-read
Really useful for anyone trying to reflect upon Confirmation, and especially for the non-expert who is trying to explore and reflect upon Baptism and Confirmation.

I have learned so much, and have gone back and back to this text to re-read and ponder. I am sure that there is a lot there that I haven't even begun to understand, but this a book that can be read...
Published on 21 Aug. 2012 by MC

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Arrived swiftly, but not it was not what I was expecting theologically speaking
Published 6 months ago by Phil Goodey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling & lifechanging, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation (Paperback)
I very rarely read a book twice in quick succession but found this book so relevant, spiritually stimulating and enjoyable that I had to read it again so as not to miss vital points and to help me recall them. I have bought it for three friends & recommended it to many more.
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation (Paperback)
Because of its lighthearted anecdotes it's easy to read. However, it can also be read as a profound theological insight into the theology of Baptism and what it means to be a Catholic Christian. Plenty of academic references for the more serious reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Have you taken the plunge, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation (Paperback)
Written in a very readable style. It is understandable and worth purchasing. This author never fails to engage the reader. I love the first chapter on the importance of the name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A deep dip into what it means to be a Christian, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation (Paperback)
Tim Radcliffe is brilliant as usual in talking about Christianity in a fascinating way with lots of unusual ideas and stories that are worth keeping and passing on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... on Baptism written by one of the Catholic Church's finest writers. Highly recommend, 19 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation (Paperback)
A first rate book on Baptism written by one of the Catholic Church's
finest writers. Highly recommend....nothing better on Baptism available
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Taking the Plunge, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation (Paperback)
This book was perfect, in fact I considered it New. It arrived promptly and in good wrapping condition. Overall met my expectations 100% plus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timothy Radcliffe always offers great insights that not only broaden ones thinking but promotes ..., 6 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation (Paperback)
Timothy Radcliffe always offers great insights that not only broaden ones thinking but promotes a healthy understanding of our faith.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, witty and informative, 13 Sept. 2012
By 
Justin Gau "Patristics student" (Westcott House) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation (Paperback)
A wonderfully witty, learned and informative analysis of important sacraments. Invaluable for sermons, for Baptism visits and confirmation classes. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 8 Nov. 2014
By 
Phil Goodey (Garden Village, Hull, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation (Paperback)
Arrived swiftly, but not it was not what I was expecting theologically speaking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thought-provoking reading, 2 Sept. 2012
By 
Herself (Crawley, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation (Paperback)
Still reading this at the time of writing, but so far so good. Typically Radcliffe, and a good way into thinking about baptism and confirmation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation
Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation by Timothy Radcliffe (Paperback - 19 April 2012)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews