Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Timothy radcliffe, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation (Paperback)
I run a faith sharing group. We had finished Why do we go to church? Luckily before we got to the end, He brought out this one.it is as readable and packed with information and his sense of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One to read and re-read, 21 Aug 2012
By 
MC (Hertfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation (Paperback)
Really useful for anyone trying to reflect upon Confirmation, and especially for the non-expert who is trying to explore and reflect upon Baptism and Confirmation.

I have learned so much, and have gone back and back to this text to re-read and ponder. I am sure that there is a lot there that I haven't even begun to understand, but this a book that can be read and re-read for life, and it will continue to feed the spirit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Take the challenge., 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A well-written and illuminating work that gave me much food for thought and delight when I had thought it. This will be a close companion in my library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another wonderful, insightful book - found it very hard to put down. Not at all preachy, just made me think deeply., 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation (Paperback)
Another wonderful, insightful book - found it very hard to put down. Not at all preachy, just made me think deeply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Take the Plunge, 7 Sep 2012
By 
C. D. Powell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation (Paperback)
Another excellent book from Timothy Radcliffe. Although written from the Roman Catholic viewpoint, it has also so much in common with Anglican Theology and Teaching. A very helpful book for any who are involved in baptism preparation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Take the Plunge Timothy Radcliffe, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation (Paperback)
The latest book by the brilliant Dominican writer.

He is writing about Baptism and Confirmation and points out that baptism is more important than priestly ordination.
Pope Francis would agree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Take the plunge, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation (Paperback)
This is a great book, just as all Timothy Radcliffe's books are - It gives you food for thought and needs to be read slowly and 'savoured'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is an added resource to those working within the sacramental life of the Catholic Church and gives a renewed aspect to both these sacraments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Taking the Plunge, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation (Paperback)
This book was perfect, in fact I considered it New. It arrived promptly and in good wrapping condition. Overall met my expectations 100% plus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling & lifechanging, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation (Paperback)
I very rarely read a book twice in quick succession but found this book so relevant, spiritually stimulating and enjoyable that I had to read it again so as not to miss vital points and to help me recall them. I have bought it for three friends & recommended it to many more.
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation
Take the Plunge: Living Baptism and Confirmation by Timothy Radcliffe (Paperback - 19 April 2012)
7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews