Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
The book is wonderful, filled with lots of pictures and easy to follow descriptions/patterns. The dolls are varied and cover a wide array of possible zombie ideas (my favourite being the femme fatale) and there are plenty of clothes for them (I found adapting some of the clothes to make them longer/into skirts very easy). So far it seems that all the clothes fit all the...
Published 21 months ago by A Edwards

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Zombies for kids?
Bought as a present as I don't know anything about knitting!
Told the patterns can be a little complicated but worth persevering with if the results are. Good as the pics.
Throws in a few vampires Texas well
Published 18 months ago by Alec Rice


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 Oct 2012
The book is wonderful, filled with lots of pictures and easy to follow descriptions/patterns. The dolls are varied and cover a wide array of possible zombie ideas (my favourite being the femme fatale) and there are plenty of clothes for them (I found adapting some of the clothes to make them longer/into skirts very easy). So far it seems that all the clothes fit all the dolls as I dressed my femme fatale in the vampire's waistcoat and adapted the policeman's trousers into a skirt. The materials are all cheap and can be found in your sewing basket and the dolls knit up in a few hours!

The only bad point is the velcro that fastens the body to the legs. I used very good quality velcro and sewed it in twice for durability and the body still doesn't sit properly on the legs. I ended up making a skirt for her to cover up the joint and am in the process of redesigning the body so that the legs aren't detachable. It doesn't look bad at all on the head joint as the head covers it.

Other than that this is a wonderful book that'll provide hours of fun :).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious and absolutely fabulous!, 15 Jun 2014
By 
Jennifer May (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There are no words for how awesome this is. From classic to Frankenstein’s monster, zombie cop to Dracula, and even a zombie with a pocket in his head for his brain, this book has patterns for every zombie plushie you could ever need. There are even instructions on how to ‘mash-up’ the patterns and create zombies of your own creation. Fancy a grave digger zombie with a brain pocket and a dress? Easy. You can even mash-up Frankenstein’s monster and Dracula which I think would be all kinds of awesome. This book’s not just for Halloween; I’m sure the lovers of Plants versus Zombies (to which I am mildly addicted) and the millions of zombie films would all appreciate their very own brain-eater!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars one for your collection, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for my son who had just learnt to knit the instrutions were clear enough for him to understand and only knitting for a few hours at a time finished his first zombie in about 3 weeks.

It takes quite some time to put the parts together but well worth the time in doing so
for the more advanced knitter you will find that quite often it says to break the yarn and rejoin at the other end, when there is no need to just work across the row and count that row as the next, it works out the same.

I am able to make one of these in a week.
A nice book to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 16 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is brilliant, well written, very easy to follow and live the idea that you can mix and match the patterns to make new and unique monsters! Will be making everyone a monster for Christmas :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks like fun, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this with my Grand-daughter in mind. We haven't started into it yet but it looks great fun and something I think she could enjoy (aged 8)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant !, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a gift for my daughter. She loves it ! She's making Dracula at the moment & says the instructions are clear & easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 27 Jan 2014
Great fun to knit, wonderful book to look at. Fiona Goble really encourages you to experiment and have fun with your knitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knit your own zombie, 5 Mar 2014
By 
A. M. Hardwicke "bookaddict" (Leicester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit Your Own Zombie: Over 1,000 Combinations to Rip 'n' Reassemble for Horrifying Results (Paperback)
Fingers twitching already - can't wait to start on the zombies - the choice is awesome so having difficulty in choosing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have only knitted the first zombie so far but it is great and even my teenage son likes it! The only downside is that lots of other people like it too and now they all want one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is great, full of all the things I wanted to make, easy to follow instructions are much appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews