Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 October 2010
I am an avid fan of the author's food blog and so this book came to mind when I moved into a smaller place with limited space to cook. Other than finding so many other uses for my humble rice-cooker, I also found many recipes that either demystify traditional favorites (like sesame oil chicken, Korean bibimbap, mapo tofu and hot & sour soup) or creatively combine unlikely ingredients together in a whole new way (think Asian paella, pasta with pak choy and lychee chicken). The recipes are just like the ones Tigerfish always shares in her blog - simple-to-find ingredients, easy steps and delicious results!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2010
This is a very good book! A wide range of recipes all for a machine with one button. What I like about cooking in the rice cooker is that there's no immediate fear of burning, and yet it doesn't require the long wait of a slow cooker. Good for people who like no-hassle cooking and yet still want to cook real food, instead of opening a frozen packet. I haven't tried everything in the book but I plan to!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Well, the cover of the book looked very nice at the time of the order and prompted that there may be more pictures by the recipies. But, you'll be suprised, there are none. Literally, plain text! ) Very unusual and boring and doesn't motivate you to try anything. 1 out of 5 for this.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
At the time I purchase I thought it was a good idea, by the time it arrived I had given up eating all grains and gone Paleo for life and quality of life.... the book is now better than I expected as I use my rice cooker nearly every day and never cook any rice!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
I loved this cookbook and it pairs really well with the Crockpot Rice cooker that we recently bought. I love the fact that it addressed the cookers that allow you to sauté before cooking rice. I have tried a couple of the recipes and of course, love having various cuisines represented to try. We love different ethnic foods, Indian, Thai, Chinese, Indian, etc. and there are a lot more recipes that I will try in here.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2011
Would recommend this book if you purchased a rice cooker to cook a range of foods and like to experiment etc. I bought to make purely rice dishes, of which there are few. Definately check out the preview option on amazon or google books and check the contents page for a full run down of options to see if you like "Chicken" dishes, "Egg" dishes, "Pasta" dishes etc etc. Will be keeping as a reference for if I feel experimental one day but ingredients lists for most dishes are quite long too - Summary: If you're a good cook looking to get stuck into your rice cooker, its a good buy, for those with simple rice dish ambitions, spend [] quid more and get the "ultimate" rice cooker cookbook one, as I have done. A very good cook book none the less.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2011
I never wrote a review before and i have not finished to read the book yet but I want already to praise this book immensely. It is very well organised, well written, with lots of cooking tips, but what I find more interesting is the discovery of how many different dishes you can cook with a rice cooker. Everthing seems so easy and everything seems so inviting. I own lots of recipe books, I have a remarkable collection and I think I can recognise a good recipe book when I see it. This is one!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
Terrific Book Ideal partner for Rice cooker
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
Very dissappointed, I have a small rice cooker without a see through lid ( not a cheapie) just for one and did not like any of the recipes
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
Great little book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)