Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 0pen office org 3
I thought Office 2010 was a bit expensive for what I required so I had a look at Office org 3. This proved to be just what I wanted and w3as free to boot. Having downloaded it all I then wanted was a good book as a reference and I wasnt dissapointed. It is first class and I highly recommend it as A MUST
Published on 14 Jun 2012 by Mr Robert L Vincent

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Getting Started? Not with this book
To me, getting started inplies beginning at the beginning. This book does not. It assumes a basic knowledge. For example, in Getting Started with Calc the reader is expected to know the symbols to use for multiply and divide.
I wasted my money. Don't do the same.
Published 18 months ago by Panser


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 0pen office org 3, 14 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting Started with Open Office .Org 3: Openoffice.Org 3.0 (Paperback)
I thought Office 2010 was a bit expensive for what I required so I had a look at Office org 3. This proved to be just what I wanted and w3as free to boot. Having downloaded it all I then wanted was a good book as a reference and I wasnt dissapointed. It is first class and I highly recommend it as A MUST
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Getting Started? Not with this book, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting Started with Open Office .Org 3: Openoffice.Org 3.0 (Paperback)
To me, getting started inplies beginning at the beginning. This book does not. It assumes a basic knowledge. For example, in Getting Started with Calc the reader is expected to know the symbols to use for multiply and divide.
I wasted my money. Don't do the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Getting Started with OpenOffice.org.3, 12 Mar 2010
By 
P. L. Shelley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Getting Started with Open Office .Org 3: Openoffice.Org 3.0 (Paperback)
Unfortunately, I have not had time to assess the product in a practical sense but skipping through the book I note that the content is practical and set out clearly. I have the impression that it does not deal with the 6 applications in depth, which is only to be expected given that, after all, the book is written with OpenOffice novices in mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Starter, 1 May 2011
It is exactly what the title of the book says, Getting Started. Easy and not complicate. It is not a book that will guide through detailed steps of this very powerfull Office Suit. The OOo community is always available to support anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A substantial tome!, 12 Jan 2014
By 
David Allan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All you need for open office, but rather a daunting tome. Good to dip into but not for the timid user
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Open office, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting Started with Open Office .Org 3: Openoffice.Org 3.0 (Paperback)
A very good guide to use of Open office. Plenty of good and useful information on spread sheets and documents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Getting Started with Open Office .Org 3: Openoffice.Org 3.0
Getting Started with Open Office .Org 3: Openoffice.Org 3.0 by Ooo Authorsteam (Paperback - 2 Jan 2010)
£20.31
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews