Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars38
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 May 2013
Very useful book for our fund raising, bright and easy projects. Our group love the book for our craft stall.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
I'm always on the look out for projects to do with my granddaughters when we visit and they look expectantly at my project box! This book has really inspired me and the projects are well thought out with clear step by step instructions which are easy to follow. They are practical too so will be projects that the girls can enjoy long after the projects are completed. Just wish there were more hours in the day!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 April 2014
A very good book. Packed full of really nice ideas from very easy for the beginner to something a bit more taxing for someone who likes to work with felt regularly - and I do .The instructions in the book are above average. I think the book is very good value for money and I am sure I will use it many,many times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
A well laid out book with step by step instructions and pictures. I am new to sewing and using felt but could easily make the owl cozy, animal softies and wall hanging. The only downfall to buying on kindle is not being able to photocopy the patterns and templates. An all round book with something for everyone!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. She is just starting to sew after a few years break and found lots of good ideas and it's not too daunting for a beginner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2016
When I got this book ,I've only made the owl cover for my mobile and friend now want one going to make something else great book with easy to follow instruction
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
This book contains lots of ideas and is giving me lots of inspiration with my crafts and I think it is well worth the price it is being sold for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
I received this book as a gift. It's very attractive, with bright cheerful pictures and the instructions seem quite straightforward.

I love some of the items (eg the gadget cases and softies) but there are a few projects that I can't imagine many people making - but heigh ho, each to their own! :)

A drawback is that the templates have to be enlarged - twice in most cases - so that could work out expensive if you are working to a tight budget.

Overall though, a nice little book.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
A lovely book,arrived on time,and contains plenty of great ideas for sewing projects to do with the class during the year..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
It has really easy to follow instructions. I found it was suitable for young children to follow too. (my son is 8).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse