Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Purchase
I Love this book, I have lots of books on this subject and this ranks as one of the best Ive read. I love the No Nonesense practical style its full of very useful as new information. Its not at all "preachy" or fluffy as I have found some books on the subject. I didn't think that I could learn ew techniques, Ideas and angles from I book as I am an experienced journaler...
Published 19 months ago by J. Parry

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
I was expecting a different kind of inspiration and was very dissappointed with the book. It did not appeal to my taste and I did not explore it much and returned it without further ado. I wanted more guidance and ideas to do a year's journalling and this book did not offer that to me. I awarded the three stars as there were some good ideas but not enough on a daily basis.
Published 10 months ago by Donna


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Purchase, 9 Sep 2012
By 
J. Parry "Chivers" (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journal Fodder 365: Daily Doses of Inspiration for the Art Addict (Paperback)
I Love this book, I have lots of books on this subject and this ranks as one of the best Ive read. I love the No Nonesense practical style its full of very useful as new information. Its not at all "preachy" or fluffy as I have found some books on the subject. I didn't think that I could learn ew techniques, Ideas and angles from I book as I am an experienced journaler but I was very pleaeantly surprised. Its the sort of book to return to time and again.
I would recommend it to all levels of Journaller from beginners to the more experienced.
I can't wait to buy the previous book by this talented pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journal Fodder 365: Daily Doses of Inspiration for the Art Addict (Paperback)
I love this book......it gives me inspiration when my muse has gone awol....I just open the book and hey presto...something to get my teeth into.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideas in Plenty, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read some fifty two books this last year, this is the one i keep revisiting the most. Packed with ideas that i have copied, developed and applied to other things. Very inspiring for anyone doing any sort of hobby art. Beautiful and plentiful illustrations that work extremely well on kindle for android or ipad, some thought went into how the e book was put together i would say, not the usual copy and plonk shoddy job. If you never buy another journalling book then buy this one, really worthwhile investment if you only go as far as looking at the wonders created by others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dont stress over your journal - seek this book, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journal Fodder 365: Daily Doses of Inspiration for the Art Addict (Paperback)
It debunks your expectations demands and valuation of your work. You start somewhere you keep going if not today then tomorrow. You add. You dont give up. Somedays good some not so. This book holds your hand gives many suggestions for topics without actually drawing for you!xxxxx
It demystify's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journal Fodder 365: Daily Doses of Inspiration for the Art Addict (Paperback)
Sometimes every artist just needs a little help, perhaps to think in a different way or just to support an idea or experiment. This book is a good place to begin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journal Fodder 365: Daily Doses of Inspiration for the Art Addict (Paperback)
Lots of interesting tips and ideas. Its a book you can flick through for inspiration or sit and read to develope your skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring ., 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journal Fodder 365: Daily Doses of Inspiration for the Art Addict (Paperback)
I like this book, not only because of the ideas, but because it reminds me how much we need creativity in our lives...and inspires me to carry on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 10 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journal Fodder 365: Daily Doses of Inspiration for the Art Addict (Paperback)
I was expecting a different kind of inspiration and was very dissappointed with the book. It did not appeal to my taste and I did not explore it much and returned it without further ado. I wanted more guidance and ideas to do a year's journalling and this book did not offer that to me. I awarded the three stars as there were some good ideas but not enough on a daily basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Found the book clear to follow with plenty of ideas to help me with my own journal creation. I am glad I have my own copy as I will be able to refer to it whenever I want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiration central, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journal Fodder 365: Daily Doses of Inspiration for the Art Addict (Paperback)
I bought this because i am always doodling and constantly have a note book, but have never kept a journal or diary of any kind. The book is bright colourful and full of really good ideas and things to do I love the idea of a 365 day exploration of self, but its not to navel gazing in its prompts its just fun ideas, i can see me starting up yet another box of crafting!
very enjoyable easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf383f30)

This product

Journal Fodder 365: Daily Doses of Inspiration for the Art Addict
Journal Fodder 365: Daily Doses of Inspiration for the Art Addict by David R. Modler (Paperback - 31 Aug 2012)
13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews