Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Further adventure in the Trollope series
Don't ever think that Anthony Trollope writes boring stuff. This is another great novel by the great man. Find out how women were viewed and treated in the Victorian era. It has romance, heartbreaking relationships within family, all in all a great read.
Published on 9 Jun 2009 by Margy2

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Excellent novel; terrible re-print
The novel is one of Trollope's best. The re-print is of appalling quality, and a very poor facsimile which is virtually unreadable. I persevered instead with the pocket edition which I was attempting to replace, but even with very small print, it was at least legible, unlike the so-called re-print.
Published on 16 Aug 2010 by Algypop


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Excellent novel; terrible re-print, 16 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vicar of Bullhampton (Classic Reprint) (Paperback)
The novel is one of Trollope's best. The re-print is of appalling quality, and a very poor facsimile which is virtually unreadable. I persevered instead with the pocket edition which I was attempting to replace, but even with very small print, it was at least legible, unlike the so-called re-print.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Further adventure in the Trollope series, 9 Jun 2009
By 
Margy2 (Swansea UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Vicar of Bullhampton (Paperback)
Don't ever think that Anthony Trollope writes boring stuff. This is another great novel by the great man. Find out how women were viewed and treated in the Victorian era. It has romance, heartbreaking relationships within family, all in all a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why this is cheap!, 9 Oct 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vicar of Bullhampton (Paperback)
This is a very cheap edition for a good reason...it is littered with typographical errors! Although these are fairly easy to rectify as one reads, they do become rather irritating, particularly in one case where two names are muddled. As a great fan of Trollope, I wish I had bought a decent edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another Trollope triumph!, 1 Dec 2013
By 
David (PRESTON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My first time reading this title, and I'm only about 12 chapters into the book. Mary Lowther looks like being another of his
heroines like Mary Thorn in DR. THORNE or Lily Dale in THE SMALL HOUSE AT ALLINGTON.
The story is fascinating and I want to finish it. I quite like the vicar also!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 15 July 2013
By 
M. Brownell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
arrived in good time and as described. It is just what I ordered. What more can I say. book average
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x11699fcc)

This product

The Vicar of Bullhampton (Classic Reprint)
The Vicar of Bullhampton (Classic Reprint) by Anthony Trollope (Paperback - 14 Aug 2012)
9.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews