Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sumptuous, 3 July 2012
By 
Ms D. Fleming (Liverpool, Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paperblanks Safavid Binding Art Safavid Ultra Notebook with Lined Pages (Stationery)
This beautiful journal is sumptuously evocative of the Persian Empire. It's exquisite
art work of embossed golds, sapphire blues and rich ruby reds shimmers in the light, giving added depth to the covers. The background looks and feels like soft worn leather and like all my favourite 'paperblank' journals, fastens with a satisfying 'clunk' as the magnet pulls it shut.
The inside is the same high quality paper I have come to expect from this company, the lines are feint providing a clear guide without overpowering the text. Inside the back cover is the customary pocket to hold notes, scraps and inspirations. I have only two problems with this journal; I'm reluctant to let it go and it's almost too good to write in! So, order two and buy a good pen...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Most exquisite book I've ever owned!, 9 May 2013
This review is from: Paperblanks Safavid Binding Art Safavid Ultra Notebook with Lined Pages (Stationery)
At the end of last year I was looking for a new book in which I could continue my diaries. After scouring the entire site for the perfect ledger I found this........
I've now come to the end of this book and have already purchased another paper blank and I will continue doing so.

The paper is thick and smooth so a fountain pen can be used, the magnetic clasp is not difficult to open but still holds everything firmly together. There is a notes space at the back that keeps your mementos flat and perfectly preserved. As for the cover its vibrant colour denoted exquisite craftsmanship that I cannot fault.

Worth every penny!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Record your impression in style, 25 Feb 2013
By 
R. Toma (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paperblanks Safavid Binding Art Safavid Ultra Notebook with Lined Pages (Stationery)
Bought this notebook as a gift for a friend as she started a trip to South America. She never had a travel journal so I thought this would be a good start. She just loved it. I must say I liked it myself. There is a great attention for detail and the finish is outstanding. It gives a special feeling when writing thoughts down on its blank paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 15 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paperblanks Safavid Binding Art Safavid Ultra Notebook with Lined Pages (Stationery)
This is such a beautiful notebook. Inside the pages are lined and are really good quality. It has a magnetic closure on the flap. The front cover is very hard a great quality as with all Paperblank products. Great gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 21 Sep 2013
By 
L. Gorman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paperblanks Safavid Binding Art Safavid Ultra Notebook with Lined Pages (Stationery)
This made a beautiful Christmas gift for my mum last year, will probably buy lots more as gifts. Actually looks more stunning in real life than on the photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars thinner than expected, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paperblanks Safavid Binding Art Safavid Ultra Notebook with Lined Pages (Stationery)
bought as a present, so unopened from wrapper, but looks good from the outside. have always liked paperblanks, quality paper and bookshelf worthy covers/prints. thinner than expected compared to paperblanks other ournal ive used, but maybe that's because it hasnt been used yet..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful notebook, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paperblanks Safavid Binding Art Safavid Ultra Notebook with Lined Pages (Stationery)
This is a really beautiful notebook, excellent quality of paper and it also has a little folder section at the end of the notebook where you could keep some notes. Great for journal writing :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FABULOUS, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paperblanks Safavid Binding Art Safavid Ultra Notebook with Lined Pages (Stationery)
1 word FABULOUS.

Vintage look
Very good size (much bigger than a a5 book)
Very good quality
Hard wearing
Colours are beautiful
Clasp and magnetic closure are perfect
A notebook to own, well noticed
Looks very expensive
Delivery on time
Package brilliant

Best notebook I have bought
Gift was well received

Would 110% recommend no way to fault this product in any shape or form !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful., 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paperblanks Safavid Binding Art Safavid Ultra Notebook with Lined Pages (Stationery)
I will definitely be buying another one from the same supplier. Lots of different designs to choose from, but this one is even better than it looks online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful work of art, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paperblanks Safavid Binding Art Safavid Ultra Notebook with Lined Pages (Stationery)
This is a good size for a notebook, and the cover is a work of art. The beautiful patterns change colour in the light as you
turn the book. A lovely gift or a treat for yourself. Good quality lined paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews