Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ver Interesting
Very interesting read so far. Written by a very humble man. An honest exposition from a personal view, and factual.Written with compassion and honesty I believe. Never read his books before but hope to read more in the future. Thank you Mr Makow for your courage.
Published 16 months ago by kathy1

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but could be more readable.
I bought this book as I am quite interested in all things Illuminati, Free Masonry, conspiracies and the like.

The book is full of facts and is quite informative. I don't give it full marks as the entire book is made up of one or two sentences in a paragraph making a point. Its like going through a series of bullet points on a C.V. I would like more story...
Published 13 months ago by aindriu


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ver Interesting, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very interesting read so far. Written by a very humble man. An honest exposition from a personal view, and factual.Written with compassion and honesty I believe. Never read his books before but hope to read more in the future. Thank you Mr Makow for your courage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Exposition Of The Spiritual Reality Driving Politic Events Today, 12 Jun 2010
By 
K. BOYLE "kbo_wakeup" (Croydon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illuminati: The Cult that Hijacked the World (Paperback)
Makow goes where others fear to tread. 9/11, the 'War on Terror' are, like many such events before them, hoaxes created to drive forward the agenda of a global banking oligarchy. Makow describes how they gather together and bind their helpers (who are often ourselves).

Born Jewish, but a believer in the teachings of Christ, he does not shy away from challenging the establishment line that a work of genius called 'The Protocols of the Elders of Zion' is a fraud. He demonstrates that this document describes quite precisely what is taking place in the world today and points out that the "end" of the process that 'The Protocols' describe (that has now become an 'open' conspiracy), the creation of a one-world government called the 'New World Order', will be an utter nightmare for ordinary people (that survive the process of installing it).

'The Protocols' make it very clear (as did Albert Pike, the world's leading mason, in 1876) that the NWO will be a tyranny of unprecedented viciousness and horror. It will be the installation of the reign of Lucifer over this earth.

The elites of this world are at war with us. Our enemy is not the Muslim, the terrorist, the Russian, the Chinaman. Everybody needs to understand this. Then there will be hope.

The elite Jews seem to be the dominant faction amongst the elite......but these people are no friends to the ordinary Jewish people. They have co-operated in sacrificing their "lesser brethren" before and they will do it again. Unfortunately this elite with the assistance of Orthodox Rabbis, have succeeded in binding far too many Jews to support their unholy cause. The 'Holocaust' has worked wonders for this criminal international elite. If Jews wake up to the treachery of their leaders, then there is much more hope for the rest of us.

For who, but ourselves, can prevent the triumph of the Satanic globalist machine?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but could be more readable., 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illuminati: The Cult that Hijacked the World (Paperback)
I bought this book as I am quite interested in all things Illuminati, Free Masonry, conspiracies and the like.

The book is full of facts and is quite informative. I don't give it full marks as the entire book is made up of one or two sentences in a paragraph making a point. Its like going through a series of bullet points on a C.V. I would like more story telling on hard facts but maybe its only possible to layout the bullet points.

Anyway I can't fault Henry Makow's work but it could have been made more readable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Illuminating and Informative!, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illuminati: The Cult that Hijacked the World (Paperback)
This book made me understand what powers and which people really control the world ! I've spent years knowing something was wrong but not knowing what it was...This book made everything click into place for me. Horrifying as it is, everything makes complete sense now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars lightweight look, 12 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illuminati: The Cult that Hijacked the World (Paperback)
My trouble with this book is not the conspiracies themselves but the way it's written.

The book is a series of relatively short essays that quote other people a lot. And things are reiterated again and again.

Plus most of Henry Makows writings can be found for free at his website. There are much better books than this on the topic of the Illuminaty...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Conspiracy Theory Heaven, 13 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illuminati: The Cult that Hijacked the World (Paperback)
Conspiracy theorists know that something has gone wrong somewhere, and they look for explanations. Often the same terms and key ideas crop up in the 'literature', especially the idea that a hidden elite rules the world behind the scenes, using the Media they created themselves as a cover. Makow has his own take on the character and identity of this hidden elite including an element of mysticism from his own Jewish background. This series of articles can be dipped into at leisure and provides a starting point for further research. Even if you think he's crazy, there will be some historical footnote he provides, not widely known, that will demand further investigation. A couple of his sources are anecdotal and dubious, but there will certainly be something to make you pause. He's not the only one by far to believe that modern hitory is false, noteworthy intellectuals have had the same idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 29 Nov 2012
Found this book a waste of money and time tbh, book was too non factual and far fetched, there are much better books on the market on the supposed secret societies and possible NWO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Illuminati: The Cult that Hijacked the World
Illuminati: The Cult that Hijacked the World by Henry Makow Ph.D. (Paperback - 4 Nov 2008)
£12.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews