Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars COMPILATION BOOK - Old Stories, 11 Dec 2010
By 
B. Turner (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Chronicles of War: Inc. Rise of the Horde, Tides of Darkness & Beyond the Dark Portal (Paperback)
Beware, this is NOT a new book.

I bought it thinking it was a new book where three of my favourite authors have worked on it, it is not.

Only upon lookin at the BACK cover of this thick, mammoth of a book do you see that it is really just:

- Rise of the Horde
- The Last Guardian
- Tides of Darkness
- Beyond the Dark Portal

Those stories all in one book, which I already have seperately so I'm having to return this.

Granted they're all FANTASTIC stories (the best of the WoW novels), but it says NOTHING about this anywhere in the description nor on the front cover, so DON'T buy if you already have those books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent collection of short stories, 25 Aug 2011
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Chronicles of War: Inc. Rise of the Horde, Tides of Darkness & Beyond the Dark Portal (Paperback)
This book is a collection of 4 Warcraft novels which each in turn are excellent reads. The book gives a nice timeline of events as it passes through the various eras of warcraft
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must own, 25 Mar 2014
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Chronicles of War: Inc. Rise of the Horde, Tides of Darkness & Beyond the Dark Portal (Paperback)
The three best warcraft novels in one book, get this and the warcraft archive and you're set. The trilogy follows pre first war, second war and post second war events. The first book and the third book are really great, the second book is ok, still worth a read but not as great as the other two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Immersive!, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Chronicles of War: Inc. Rise of the Horde, Tides of Darkness & Beyond the Dark Portal (Paperback)
All four parts make you immerse yourself in them. For someone who played all the Warcraft games (including WoW) many years ago, it's very nice to read the beautiful background stories, that are set in the very same world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesomeness, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Chronicles of War: Inc. Rise of the Horde, Tides of Darkness & Beyond the Dark Portal (Paperback)
This book is just plain awesomeness. i have no regrets buying this book. Worth all the money :) (cheap stuff)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWSOME, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Chronicles of War: Inc. Rise of the Horde, Tides of Darkness & Beyond the Dark Portal (Paperback)
What an intro to world of warcraft.Fab books i really enjoyed all of them .Makes playing the game much more interesting.Christi goden is the best author in my opinion but all the boks where fab.Have ordered more off amazon already plus just finished Lord of the clans the story of Thrall .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Chronicles of War: Inc. Rise of the Horde, Tides of Darkness & Beyond the Dark Portal (Paperback)
Awesome archive of the first 2 wars between the hard and the alliance. Good for those who wanna get in to the Warcraft lore scene.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great collection, 5 July 2011
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Chronicles of War: Inc. Rise of the Horde, Tides of Darkness & Beyond the Dark Portal (Paperback)
One you can not miss if you are a warcraft lover <3, if not I would not recommend you this group of books because I trully believe they are focused on a specific group of readers. I am using these books to improve my english and they are helping me far more than I expected ^^.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews