Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brave woman!
I have been following Roz on her rowing travels ever since she left on the Atlantic Race in 2005.
She has since rowed across the Pacific, and just yesterday began her third Ocean, leaving Australia to row across the Indian Ocean.
The book is her life "stripped" naked - literally - emotionally torn and tattered, she sets about a life threatening adventure to find...
Published on 14 April 2011 by MrsD

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Not received!
Published 8 days ago by Torquay Jan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brave woman!, 14 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowing the Atlantic (Paperback)
I have been following Roz on her rowing travels ever since she left on the Atlantic Race in 2005.
She has since rowed across the Pacific, and just yesterday began her third Ocean, leaving Australia to row across the Indian Ocean.
The book is her life "stripped" naked - literally - emotionally torn and tattered, she sets about a life threatening adventure to find herself.
A brilliant read - I eagerly await the book of her Pacific row.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars small woman, big adventure, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having heard Roz speak of her 3 ocean rowing feat, I wanted to follow up by reading this book of her first ocean crossed. Just as she comes across in the flesh as a fascinating personality, the book does not disappoint. It covers a wide spectrum of interesting facts about her and her life in a very readable form - a real adventure story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read - very inspiring!, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowing the Atlantic (Paperback)
I've read quite a few adventure books and think this is one of the best. I can related to Roz a lot more than others - maybe because I'm also a woman but I think mainly as she truly did and still does sound 'normal'! An intelligently written book that is still easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring read, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowing the Atlantic (Paperback)
I really enjoyed this book. Reading about Roz's courage and determination was inspiring, and the details of the rowing were fascinating (and I am not a rower). I would recommend it to any aspiring adventurer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely descriptive account of a simply inspiring journey. It must have been insanely boring out there on the ocean at times but the Author has the ability to breathe life into every scene. Really satisfying read, one I'd pick up again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible girl, who writes incredibly well too!, 8 Nov 2013
By 
JOHN MICHAEL GOODGER (WIGAN, LANCASHIRE United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowing the Atlantic (Paperback)
One of the best books I have ever read on any subject (and I'm not into rowing anything anywhere!). This girl is amazing, and so honest about her doubts, fears, and feelings about this rowing race. Even my 104 year old Mother read it and thought it was fantastic, both as a story and as a piece of writing: Ms Savage, you are incredible - and an inspiration to any youngster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating!, 5 Oct 2013
By 
D. Church (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rowing the Atlantic (Paperback)
Roz Savage is an inspirational women!
Her book not only reveals the monumental physical struggle Roz had with nature , it reveals something about the "inner Roz" and her thoughts regarding the, present, the future and the environment.
Her path to facing such an adventure is fascinating. Her tenacity, bravery and resilience in the face of huge adversity is remarkable.
I enjoyed the style of writing and would highly recommend her first book.
Inspiring stuff!
Rowing the Atlantic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a woman!, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rowing the Atlantic (Paperback)
Excellent read. Saw Roz in person giving a talk and just had to get the book. She is incredible and so brave I can scarcely believe what she did..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 15 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not received!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rowing the Atlantic
Rowing the Atlantic by Roz Savage (Paperback - 26 Oct 2010)
£8.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews