Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Infamous
this book was the s**t (in a good way). I'm a mobb deep fan from day 1 even tho they have got softer and not as sharp as they used to be. In this book prodigy breaks down a lot of subjects and gives u another insight on mobb deep. Really good book worth a read defo!
Published 21 months ago by Triggz

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent read
Probably won't enjoy it if you are not a fan of hip hop or mobb deep.

However u will be lightly entertained throughout the book. It is very interesting to hear first hand accounts of what goes on at the highest level of rap music. Enjoy
Published 18 months ago by Nana Obeng


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Infamous, 2 Nov 2012
This review is from: My Infamous Life: The Autobiography of Mobb Deep's Prodigy (Paperback)
this book was the s**t (in a good way). I'm a mobb deep fan from day 1 even tho they have got softer and not as sharp as they used to be. In this book prodigy breaks down a lot of subjects and gives u another insight on mobb deep. Really good book worth a read defo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good read kept me gripped!
Defo read for all mobb fans
Can't wait for the new album!
Buy read! Now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good book, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Infamous Life: The Autobiography of Mobb Deep's Prodigy (Paperback)
I'm not usually one to read books, if I do it's usually a biography. This book is really exciting through out and goes deep into what it was like in New York City in the 1990's. Must read for Prodigy/Mobb Deep/Hip Hop fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!, 14 Aug 2013
By 
This review is from: My Infamous Life: The Autobiography of Mobb Deep's Prodigy (Paperback)
I have just finished reading this book and I have to say that it is one of the best autobiography's I have read. I not an insane hip-hop fan so I would say that anyone could read this book. Prodigy talks about beef with other rappers like Jay-Z and Nas, reflects on life living with sickle-cell aneamia, diet, music, show business, religion and family. This book contains a lot of words of wisdom.
This book taught me a lot for example: while serving three years in prison, he practised keeping a very peaceful state of mind. "once you master that level of self-control, you'll notice your life drastically improve". It will help you avoid a world of unnecessary trouble.
Would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great inside into the the hiphop world and the ghetto of new york. A true inspiration musically and spiritually. A great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Decent read, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Probably won't enjoy it if you are not a fan of hip hop or mobb deep.

However u will be lightly entertained throughout the book. It is very interesting to hear first hand accounts of what goes on at the highest level of rap music. Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars THE REAL MOBB DEEP, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Infamous Life: The Autobiography of Mobb Deep's Prodigy (Paperback)
I've always been a major fan of Mobb Deep and the whole 90's Hip Hop era, although I hadn't really gotten in to Hip Hop till the early 2000's. This book really opened me up to a whole world of New York gutter, street rap, loving that heavy New York sound and story telling lyricism, this book really took me in to another world from the beginning to end. Packed with many stories from his disagreements with Nas and Jay-Z, to life growing up as Mobb Deep in Queens to real life situations with friends.

There were times where it felt Prodigy would jump from one story to another midway through before returning to complete his original story, which may throw you off at time. Other than that it was a good effort and well told story, Mobb Deep really represented 90's New York Hip Hop and 'Hood' life in general.

Buy if you're a fan of Mobb Deep and REAL Hip Hop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Infamous Life: The Autobiography of Mobb Deep's Prodigy
My Infamous Life: The Autobiography of Mobb Deep's Prodigy by Laura Checkoway (Paperback - 7 Feb 2012)
8.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews