Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolution, Susan Fleet
Absolution (Susan Fleet)
Murder/Thriller/suspense.

Frank Renzi is a New Orleans detective. He is on the case of a ruthless brutal serial killer. A crazed man motivated by a painful/torturous past. He stalks and lures his victims into his twisted web until he slays them mercilessly.

Soon Frank begins to piece it together... he knows who the...
Published on 9 July 2011 by Sheri A. Wilkinson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Absolution
Easy untroubled reading. Not much brainwork required to piece it out, but interesting enough. Ideal pool reading! Now moving onto diva!
Published 8 months ago by J. Watkins


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolution, Susan Fleet, 9 July 2011
By 
Sheri A. Wilkinson (Princeton, IL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Absolution (Susan Fleet)
Murder/Thriller/suspense.

Frank Renzi is a New Orleans detective. He is on the case of a ruthless brutal serial killer. A crazed man motivated by a painful/torturous past. He stalks and lures his victims into his twisted web until he slays them mercilessly.

Soon Frank begins to piece it together... he knows who the killer is, he just needs solid evidence. Not everyone is so convinced. At first his theory seems improbable...but soon he is striving to catch him before it is too late. With the help of his psychologist friend Dana, they embark on a race for time to end this mad-mans killing spree.

Fast paced, Nail-biting, page-turning all night read. Susan Fleet gets deep into the killers mind with heart-pounding chilling detail. I could not put it down. I highly recommend to those who love suspense. I look forward to reading her next book , Diva.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Downloaded this book on to my Kindle and started reading it right away, which is really unusual for me, i usually buy them and leave them for ages before getting around to reading them. Well, i started reading at 9pm and had to stop myself from reading anymore when it got to 2am, i couldn't put it down.

I love these sorts of books, you know nearly from the start who the killer is and how he is avoiding the police while still carrying out the more murders.

Can't wait to read Diva once i have finished this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolution, 2 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very entertaining, crime thriller. It kept my attention all the way through and I couldn't put it down.

The Frank Renzi character is what we all expect detectives to be. Great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent in every way, 8 May 2013
By 
D. Thomson (Herts, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the first of the Frank Renzi books, which I happened to read AFTER Diva, which is number two in the series. But that didn't in the least present a problem..the books, whilst linking, are nonetheless pretty much stand alone.
I'm really so impressed with Susan Fleet. She devises clever plots and the progress to the ultimate apprehension of the bad guy flows smoothly with many twists along the way. In this particular story, Renzi and all of us readers know who the bad guy is pretty early in the story, and the rest of the excitement concerns his attempts to prove his theory and apprehend the villain. Which of course he does.
Brilliant story construction, wonderful characterisation..this book really does have everything a lover of the genre could wish for. I'm now about to move on to Natalie's Revenge, the third in the series which I know will be every bit as good as the first two.
I can totally recommend this series and this author. And apparently she plays a mean trumpet too! Obviously no end to her talents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it., 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am an avid reader of crime novels. Authors like Michael Connelly,Lee Child Mary Higgins Clark and Simon Kernick ,to name but a few. I must confess that I had not heard of this author sadly to say so I will put her on par with my favourites. If you like crime novels read this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolution is an amazing read from a very talented author.

Almost from the start Renzi knows who the killer is, and his quest to prove it is very fast paced.

Absolution is one of those books that you can't put down until it's finished and this one has a twist of an end that is not expected. Ten out of ten
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant *****, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant read. This was a great crime story which was packed full with action and suspence, couldnt put it down. A definate thumbs up on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fanatastic read!, 29 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A complex but appealing character will certainly be looking to read more adventures with Frank Renzi.
A fast paced and well worked plot, a super read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 24 Feb. 2013
I liked the main character straight away. A good read although it was a little predictable in parts, then again so many books are. I recommend this book as a good easy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First rate crime thriller, 6 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Young women with physical or psychological flaws who lack self-esteem and need love are the targets of the warped perpetrator in this excellent crime thriller.

Cop Frank Renzi investigates and as the murder tally grows so do the tensions within the New Orleans police department between Renzi and his nemesis Special Agent Burke Norris and investigative journalist Rona Jefferson who publicly shakes the department with racist allegations of targeting black male suspects. Their characters all collide putting more pressure on Renzi as his obsession with finding the killer induces guilt over his neglect of his daughter's feelings and his ex-wife's mental decline. The "Big Easy's" oppressive heat and atmosphere are compounded by the killer's horrific mutilation of his victims - he takes trophies.

Susan Fleet's first novel has pace, insightful character portrayals and a compelling need to know 'what happens next?' Damaged minds, dysfunctional upbringing and aberrant religious views are captured in this gritty, streetwise crime novel. A great read - let's have more please!
Tom Bryson author TOO SMART TO DIE (Matt Proctor novels) Sarcophagus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ABSOLUTION
ABSOLUTION by Susan Fleet (Paperback - 6 Feb. 2008)
£11.28
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews