Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product
i am a lifelong photographer and found this book helped me to get used to the 60D within a week saving me i am shure 6 months using and finding all the functions all in all for me a great time saver.
Published on 19 Jun 2012 by G. Hargreaves

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Canon EOS 60D
I have to begin by saying that I'm not by any means a novice photographer. I bought this book in the hope of getting a portable, easy to access, source of mind-jogging information when in the field. I don't really have too much problem with the actual content itself. After all, when compared to what Cannon give you with your expensive camera, pretty much anything...
Published 5 months ago by Video maker


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars useful guide, 30 Jun 2012
By 
S. Bennett (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Canon EOS 60D (Spiral-bound)
I ordered this as I knew my camera would come without a manual and, although I downloaded the official manual, I thought having an actual book in my hand would be more useful.

The camera arrived 24 hrs before the book and I had actually worked out 70% of the functions/buttons/menus etc before opening the book. I have been using a canon 400D camera and although most of the buttons and dials are in a different position, using the camera is pretty intuitive.

The book is ideal for new Canon users and people who want to learn how to use the camera off of autosetting, but for experienced Canon owners who know their way around a current canon camera I think the majority of the book would perhaps be unnecessary. The part of the book that helped me most was explaining how to save my own settings on the camera plus details on registering the battery. Once I have a decent off camera flash I'm sure it will be handy with it's it's instructions for certain speedlite uses.

All in all a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 19 Jun 2012
By 
G. Hargreaves (BLACKPOOL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Canon EOS 60D (Spiral-bound)
i am a lifelong photographer and found this book helped me to get used to the 60D within a week saving me i am shure 6 months using and finding all the functions all in all for me a great time saver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cannon eos 60 d guide, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Canon EOS 60D (Spiral-bound)
its better than the camera manual more condensed easier to use less pages than the original manual which is 300 plus pages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Canon EOS60D Compact Field Guide, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Canon EOS 60D (Spiral-bound)
Well described, Excellent publication,As expected from David Busch. Fully up to speed and helps to cut the wordy Canon original guide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Canon EOS 60D, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Canon EOS 60D (Spiral-bound)
I have to begin by saying that I'm not by any means a novice photographer. I bought this book in the hope of getting a portable, easy to access, source of mind-jogging information when in the field. I don't really have too much problem with the actual content itself. After all, when compared to what Cannon give you with your expensive camera, pretty much anything written in plain English is a help! Having said that, I do, however have an issue with the quick ease of use of this guide. It is, after all, meant to be a quick-reference, handy field-guide to commonly used controls and settings etc. I must confess to having a problem, in some places at least, with the quick understandability of this guide. As I said, I would say I'm quite a knowledgeable photographer and just needed a QUICK reference field-guide. Sadly, for me at least, this is not it and it won't be accompanying me in the field. I will, however, still keep it at home for reference as almost anything is better than the Canon instruction book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand, Light to carry, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Canon EOS 60D (Spiral-bound)
Bought for a friends birthday present. He finds it easy to read + understand. He feels it could be made smaller as it has to live in the main compartment of his camera bag, taking up space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well presented book, 16 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. C. Hunter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Canon EOS 60D (Spiral-bound)
Camera was supplied without handbook, it was not easy to read the handbook on line so I purchased this book, very understandable and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good simple guide, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Canon EOS 60D (Spiral-bound)
An excellent guide that simplifies procedures that are in the guide supplied with the camera. The guide is very hard wearing making it easy to carry around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So much better than the manual, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Canon EOS 60D (Spiral-bound)
This guide makes it so much easier to understand how to use the cameras many modes and functions. Well worth it's price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Companion for a day out, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Canon EOS 60D (Spiral-bound)
A great book with plenty of help and advice for when you want that perfect shot but can't remember what setting you need. One word of warning, its about 12mm thick and larger than A5 so its not a small thing to slip into a bag, but then again the 60D is no size zero herself so probably not a problem for most.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Canon EOS 60D
David Busch's Compact Field Guide for the Canon EOS 60D by David Busch (Spiral-bound - 2 Jun 2011)
9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews