Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great read by a great author, 3 Oct 2012
By 
Amazon Customer "Ribeye" (MIRFIELD, West Yorks United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Digital SLR Photography (Paperback)
I became a fan if this author when I bought a Canon Powershot G1X which came with only a PDF manual. Having bought the Authors book, I found it so informative, I also bought a copy of his Canon EOS 60D rendition. I have owned the 60D camera for some time, but found that the book introduced new and novel ideas not only on how to operate the camera, but lots of information on how to use the camera, items that are not covered in the official manual.

Finally I also purchased the "Mastering Digital SLR Photography" to see what other advice was available from the author. His books are very well written in a stile that is not too technical for the beginner and intermediate photographer, but you can see that his advice comes from a wealth of experience and is well worth a read. It is written without any emphasis on any one particular manufacturer, but manages to cover all the major players in the market. Ideal for anyone who is needing general advice on dSLR, and also to those who are not yet committed to any one manufacturer. Full of helpful tips about how to use your dSLR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mastering Digital SLR photography, 11 July 2013
By 
Mr. R. Evans (Dorset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Digital SLR Photography (Paperback)
I find David Busch the person to turn to when I have concerns over photography. A very sensible book to have to hand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SLR Photography, 8 Feb 2013
By 
K. P. Trott "book heaven" (chard) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Digital SLR Photography (Paperback)
I brought this book for my son for Christmas as he had just bought himself a digital camera and he said it was a very helpful book even though he does he has a lot of other books on photography he also said that this was very good one on digital photography , therefore this would be an excellent book for anyone who is just starting on digital photography and would like to take excellent pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Present, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Digital SLR Photography (Paperback)
I bought this for our eldest son who is the Team photographer at Didcot Town Football Club, he specifically asked for it and I hope (well I know) he will put it to good use throughout the rest of the season. He has already started to read it and says it is just what he wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An important book in the digital age, 6 July 2012
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Mastering Digital SLR Photography (Paperback)
Unlike some other titles, this was written exclusively for the DSLR user, ignoring all other digital camera types. Originally written at around the beginning of the Millennium, it may need an update to include more recent developments and to possibly include the new breed or mirrorless cameras that are now available. They are, broadly, as capable and as fully-featured as DSLRs, accept similar ranges of interchangeable lenses but do not have a pentaprism or other optical finder but use an electronic viewfinder although they also use similar types of screen.

The book explores the reasons why, in the author's view you should consider a DSLR as your camera of choice and explores the features, lenses and other accessories that most will use. For obvious reasons, the models mentioned and illustrated are probably no longer current or available and most will have been replaced by others that have additional features.

The book is still able to offer some excellent advice about the camera type, now mostly of a general nature, but still largely relevant. Busch is quite a renowned author and has a rather large variety of photography books to his name. He is one of the better authors of the type and has written a number of the model-specific user guides that can replace the model's own manual but adds to it and extends it.

Although now a little dated, this book will make a good starting point for anyone taking to a DSLR for the first time, whether it is a first camera or a progression from a compact or bridge model. If it has been updated and revised since 2009, when the first mirror-free model was released, then you will not better it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars digital photography, 3 Jan 2014
By 
J. Mcnamee - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Digital SLR Photography (Paperback)
this book was a present for my brother in law and going off his feed back he is very happy with the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book on dSLR, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Digital SLR Photography (Paperback)
The book will help me to finally change from film SLR to digital SLR and has good advice on the type of camera to look for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars appreciating '' mastering digital slr photography'' by andrew buschs, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering Digital SLR Photography (Paperback)
i have become a great great fan of andrew busch. i always buy his books whenever i can. recently i have acquired a copy ''mastering digital slr photography'' which i am reading all the time as i could not put it down even for a single minute. i have got quite a few books on digital slr photography but andrew busch's book is the best of all the lot. i have gained considerable knowledge about slr photography now and very soon i'll apply that into my four digital canon cameras. many many thanks to mr. busch for this book and other five books on other different topics i have bought already.
cheers,
d. sarkar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mastering Digital SLR Photography
Mastering Digital SLR Photography by David Busch (Paperback - 20 Feb 2011)
23.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews