Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEGO Mindstorms NXT 2.0 for Teens
With my grandchildren getting interested in robotics and with most books for the LEGO NXT aimed at late teens and beyond, I see this book as a welcome addition for early teenagers and those slightly younger. It provides a good guide to the LEGO sensors and servomotors and mentions a few of the HiTechnic sensors but not those from Mindsensors and other third-party...
Published on 6 July 2011 by Yorky Bar Kid

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Too complicated but its okay.
Published 3 months ago by Elke Baker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEGO Mindstorms NXT 2.0 for Teens, 6 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Mindstorms NXT 2.0 for Teens (For Teens (Course Technology)) (Paperback)
With my grandchildren getting interested in robotics and with most books for the LEGO NXT aimed at late teens and beyond, I see this book as a welcome addition for early teenagers and those slightly younger. It provides a good guide to the LEGO sensors and servomotors and mentions a few of the HiTechnic sensors but not those from Mindsensors and other third-party providers. It is comprehensive in setting up and using the NXT (including Bluetooth), how to develop programs, how to create one's own MyBlocks, and how to make and program a number of Bots. It also provides details of some useful weblinks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book to renew interest, 17 Oct. 2011
By 
M. Power (Ipswich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lego Mindstorms NXT 2.0 for Teens (For Teens (Course Technology)) (Paperback)
I bought this book for my 12 year old daughter who has worked through the models described in the NXT 2.0 kit. She's found lots of tips in this book and has enjoyed making the tracker bot. The only improvement that could be made would be clearer construction diagrams as they are not quite as easy to follow at the original Lego ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful tool for trainning junior and senior high school students., 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Mindstorms NXT 2.0 for Teens (For Teens (Course Technology)) (Paperback)
I use to teach algorithms and robotics to my junior and senior high scool (Gymnasio and Lykeio) students. I found the book very helpful for my job.
It is very well written, so students understand its subjects easily.
You can use it as a reference for both constructing and programming LEGO nxt robots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No Problemo, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Mindstorms NXT 2.0 for Teens (For Teens (Course Technology)) (Paperback)
Will have to get feedback from my 'teen' when he eventually gets the book (it's a present) but it looks good to me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB!, 18 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Mindstorms NXT 2.0 for Teens (For Teens (Course Technology)) (Paperback)
My grandson Josh just adores this book! He is 10 and says "he can do everything!" He is SOOOOO happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars useful, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Mindstorms NXT 2.0 for Teens (For Teens (Course Technology)) (Paperback)
this book will be very useful when its needed good job my 9yr old is brainy, its beyond me! good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 21 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Mindstorms NXT 2.0 for Teens (For Teens (Course Technology)) (Paperback)
Too complicated but its okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lego Mindstorms NXT 2.0 for Teens (For Teens (Course Technology))
£13.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews