Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic plot
Although a quick plot, it is very intense. It is a chance to find out what happened to all the Imperial Guards after the Emperors death. The characters are interesting and the battle scenes great. Definately one to get!
Published on 19 May 1999

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This is an interesting read, but it's a little bit slow
I have to admit that I haven't read the first graphic novel in this series, and to be honest, you really need to in order to get the best out of this book, because there are references to characters who aren't explained enough in this book.
The artwork is great - great colour, and nice detail. The story is good too, if a little predictable in parts, but if you're...
Published on 12 Feb 2000 by Rachel B


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars This is an interesting read, but it's a little bit slow, 12 Feb 2000
I have to admit that I haven't read the first graphic novel in this series, and to be honest, you really need to in order to get the best out of this book, because there are references to characters who aren't explained enough in this book.
The artwork is great - great colour, and nice detail. The story is good too, if a little predictable in parts, but if you're looking for a story packed with action you're going to be disappointed. This is largely a murder mystery with some intrigue, which unfortunately means a lot of discussion amongst the characters. There are, however, some nicely executed action scenes. I found it a little bit slow for my tastes, but it's still a very good read, and the artwork is great.
So when's the next one?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic plot, 19 May 1999
By A Customer
Although a quick plot, it is very intense. It is a chance to find out what happened to all the Imperial Guards after the Emperors death. The characters are interesting and the battle scenes great. Definately one to get!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Let it be a trilogy, 31 Jan 2001
By 
After reading the first Crimson Empire, I found a hole new perspective for looking at Star Wars in general. Therefor my expectations for Council of Blood as astronomical. Most of these expectations were met, and in the best way possible. The artwork was of grade A standard and the story was very compelling. But I can't held but wonder, if the authors of the story had wanted to create a new story level for Crimson Empire, for my personal oppinion is that what made the first the best was the flashbacks into the past. This Was not used in the second and that is a shame. To all who read this. Buy both Crimson Empire books, they are worth every dollar. And you hear nothing about all the other "Heroes" of the New Republic. One last thing. Kir Kanos is truely an antihero, but he is the coolest Star Wars character since Grand Admiral Thrawn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent novel true to the Lucas universe., 12 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This novel is the perfect way to start exploring the great Mr Lucas' universe in more detail. Set a number of years after Return of the Jedi, the Empire has fallen apart. Various Warlords and Generals are attempting to take over Palpatines throne, but one man is poised to become the New Emperor. No matter what the cost to the New Republic or the rest of the Galaxy. A great storyline with some lovely artwork. If your a true Star Wars fan, you WILL enjoy this novel.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic! the best star wars comic i've ever read, 10 Dec 2005
By 
MR D R SKEELS (East Bergholt, Suffolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
i got this comic out from my local libary i loved it. is about the last surviving crimson guard who wields a double bladed staff he is also fighting the empire with a rebel force he meets early in the comic there are twists and execelent action scenes.if you love star wars you will love this p.s it is quite rare so get one if you see it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NOT AS GOOD AS IT'S PREDECESOR, 22 May 2000
By A Customer
A good story of Kir Kanos' redemption from the service of the Empire due to love. Not nearly as original, action packed or as gripping as the first Crimson Empire, but a good read nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fandabydosy, 13 Mar 2000
By A Customer
wow! sorry I mean WOW! this has got to one of the most fantastic books I have read, the story line(plot)was made very clear at the begining of the book. I was gript all the way through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Wars: Crimson Empire (Dark Horse Collection)
Star Wars: Crimson Empire (Dark Horse Collection) by Randy Stradley (Library Binding - 9 May 2008)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews