Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Illustrated Children's Bible
This is a beautiful quality book, lovely sturdy leather cover, with lovely illustrations. The gold page edges and the ribbon marker make it a classy edition. Definitely an heirloom in the making. I would recommend this Bible to anyone wishing to buy for a child to keep and pass on in the fullness of time. I have purchased this Bible for my granddaughter for her...
Published 23 months ago by Anita B

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Prompt delivery, bad product.
I was looking for a children's bible. This is very hard going for a younger child, and ver heavy going for an older one. It could possibly deter the from reading the bible in the future.Sadly I can not recommend ( only my opinion!)
Published 16 months ago by dibs


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Illustrated Children's Bible, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illustrated Children's Bible, The (Barnes & Noble Leatherbound Children's Classics) (Leather Bound)
This is a beautiful quality book, lovely sturdy leather cover, with lovely illustrations. The gold page edges and the ribbon marker make it a classy edition. Definitely an heirloom in the making. I would recommend this Bible to anyone wishing to buy for a child to keep and pass on in the fullness of time. I have purchased this Bible for my granddaughter for her seventh birthday, the stories are written in such a way that she will soon be able to read them for herself, however, it is a lovely edition to 'read aloud' and share.A good choice all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely pictures and text, readable to children, and readable to confident readers., 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illustrated Children's Bible, The (Barnes & Noble Leatherbound Children's Classics) (Leather Bound)
Lovely pictures and text, readable to children, and readable to confident readers.

Daughter loves it and thought it special enough to ask for a special box to keep it safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barnes & Noble Illustrated Children's Bible, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illustrated Children's Bible, The (Barnes & Noble Leatherbound Children's Classics) (Leather Bound)
This is a beautiful childrens' Bible. It has a look of real quality, is wonderfully illustrated and it gives children an easily understood version of the Bible without the dumbing down so many other edition are guilty of.
The Bible is great for reading to children, and as they get older, read for themselves. It's certainly something they would want to keep and maybe pass on to their own children in years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not much to say.., 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illustrated Children's Bible, The (Barnes & Noble Leatherbound Children's Classics) (Leather Bound)
This book is wonderful, perfect and absolutely beautiful. Amazing value for money. I couldn't imagine a better copy out there. The language is easy for children but also good enough for adults - I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone, not just children. The quality is impressive (gold leaf edges, the binding is just beautiful, there are very many colour templates inside which are just fantastic artwork). I love it so much I'm buying another one for my other son so they both have a copy for life, it's simply that good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BUY, 8 May 2014
By 
J. Hold "CHINKY" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illustrated Children's Bible, The (Barnes & Noble Leatherbound Children's Classics) (Leather Bound)
Good value ideal for a christening gift but only if the child is brought up in a reasonably religious family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Childrens Bible, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illustrated Children's Bible, The (Barnes & Noble Leatherbound Children's Classics) (Leather Bound)
This childrens bible more than met my expectations. I bought it for a confirmation gift and was very appropriate. I would say that it would have been better if it came with a box but that did not detract from the quality of the bible itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for a Christening, 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illustrated Children's Bible, The (Barnes & Noble Leatherbound Children's Classics) (Leather Bound)
The look and feel of this book is well worth the cost, leather bound, gold edged pages etc. Just how I remember these books from old. Very suitable for a Christening present - as this one will be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a wonderful bible, lovely illustration and quailty, 23 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illustrated Children's Bible, The (Barnes & Noble Leatherbound Children's Classics) (Leather Bound)
This is a wonderful bible, lovely illustration and quailty.
I have brought this product twice as gifts for christenings as I have been so impressed with the product for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful book!, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illustrated Children's Bible, The (Barnes & Noble Leatherbound Children's Classics) (Leather Bound)
there is nothing I didn't love about this bible! it smacks of v high quality, extremely impressive inside and looks a lot more expensive than it was! makes a wonderful gift :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The book feels like very good quality, 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illustrated Children's Bible, The (Barnes & Noble Leatherbound Children's Classics) (Leather Bound)
I bought this as a christening present for my goddaughter and my sister was thrilled with it. The book feels like very good quality, it really is a beautiful book to own!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Illustrated Children's Bible, The (Barnes & Noble Leatherbound Children's Classics)
Illustrated Children's Bible, The (Barnes & Noble Leatherbound Children's Classics) by Henry A. Sherman and Charles Foster Kent (Leather Bound - 20 Sept. 2012)
£18.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews