Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars52
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
51
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2016
Bought this as a gift and the recipient couldn't have been happier. This leather bound book collection is a real gem and much nicer than the comparable Penguin cloth bound series in terms of aesthetics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
I bought this for my teenage son who was really delighted with the quality and look and feel. It also feels like it can still be read whcih si sometimes the problem with books of this style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
Absolute quality, love it. Its as described and more. Book is heavy, cover feels just superb. Defiantly would recommend. Best Jules Verne novels in one book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
Excellent quality book in real style finish. A wonderful collection of classics :) Check out the others in the range which are splendid vanlue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
I hope to inspire my children with this in the future. It also a beautiful book to have on the shelf, the illustrations are excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
An excellent brand new edition of my favourite stories by Jules Verne. A pleasure to read and looks great on the book shelf!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
Bought for my two sons and very impressed with the book quality, the price was a lot better than everywhere else I looked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
great looking book with a classical old style cover which would grace any bookcase. Wife loved it for her birthday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
This is an excellent product and the service was also spot on, so I 100% recommend this product to everyone :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
Birthday present for a friend. They lived it as they are building a collection of classic books at home.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse