Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it.
I recently heard Francis Chan speak at my Church so bought his book. I do suggest listening to how he speaks (try YouTube for videos). Knowing the tone of his voice and how passionately he speaks will bring the book to life for you too. It did make me think about my faith at lot more and has made my relationship with God stronger. I do not agree however with the other...
Published on 19 Jun. 2010 by Charlie

versus
65 of 72 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crazy Love: Right Diagnosis, Wrong Prescription?
Crazy Love is a popular book. Its cover declares that over one million copies have been sold and it contains endorsements from Joni Eareckson Tada, Kirk Cameron and Chris Tomlin. It seems its influence has been widely felt and its message well-received.

Chan's book contains many important, yet neglected truths. He emphasizes the necessity or a proper view of...
Published on 8 July 2011 by Administrator


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you, Francis Chan!, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God (Paperback)
Just get this book - you won't be disappointing. It is easy to read yet life changing at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interactive and uplifting, you wont be disappointed, 4 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God (Paperback)
Chan produced a number of videos (available online)to go with each of the chapters of the books and I loved the way it was done. The most memorable bit of the first part of the book is how reminds us the beauty of creation and the hugeness of God. Its convicting as but in a nurturing way as how he explains lukewarmness, he's hard on lukewarmness but is gentle with the reader. He gives us real-life accounts of people who went all the way for Christ, giving up money, time, life-style... but most of all comfort and by doing this it challenges the reader to push further and experience a lifestyle dependant on God rather than comfort. I really loved this book and it does expresses what the title suggests.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very inspiring, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God (Paperback)
This is for Christians who hate hypocracy ; most CofE clergy wouldn't like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God (Paperback)
It's an amazing book...everyone should read it at least once in their life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really enjoyed it. Used it as a Bible study guide, 11 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well worth reading, really enjoyed it. Used it as a Bible study guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book to share, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God (Paperback)
Found this book easy to read and thought provoking, which is it's aim. Have lent it to a friend and intend ordering another one, as I think it.s a book you would want to read several times and really consider the messages. I listen to Francis Chan's sermons regularly, so the book is what I would expect it to be. There is a part in the book.which refers to Corinthians 13-4, Francis suggests replacing your name with the word, "love," try this, makes you think!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy Love, 7 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God (Paperback)
This is a book, written from first hand experience, which every Christian should read.
It has ministered to us, individually, and proved an invaluable source of study for our house group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy Love, 30 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God (Paperback)
Inspiring, encouraging and refreshing...a must for all believers...It has helped me understand biblical love as it holds loads of very down to earth examples
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God (Paperback)
Given as a gift they were happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God (Paperback)
Wonderful book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God by Francis Chan (Paperback - 10 Mar. 2009)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews