Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sister's favourite poet
My Sister had asked me to buy some poetry by Walter de la Mare for her birthday because The Listeners is her favourite poem of all time, and this was one of the books I bought for her. She is very pleased with the book whilst I am happy with the price I paid and the swift delivery.
Published on 27 July 2011 by Bookworm

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed most of the poetry, but why so many blank pages?
This is a good collection, with my favourite The Listeners there..of course. But so many empty pages, and at least one amazing poem not included :Nod, a gentle kind poem, quaint and pleasing to read.

The collator has failed by simply not including this one poem, certainly one of his best. I shall look elsewhere, indeed I have one website with some poems no in...
Published 7 months ago by Craydark


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sister's favourite poet, 27 July 2011
My Sister had asked me to buy some poetry by Walter de la Mare for her birthday because The Listeners is her favourite poem of all time, and this was one of the books I bought for her. She is very pleased with the book whilst I am happy with the price I paid and the swift delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars W d la Mare, 8 July 2013
By 
Elisabeth Frewin "Leaf" (Andover UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
He has been a favourite for more than fifty years - since first reading 'The Listeners' when I was very young.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marvellous., 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A treat for the Kindle. I can dip i and out as the mood takes me and follow De la Mare's wonderful imagary and discription. I would reccomend this and other poets on a kindle especially.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend, 2 Dec 2012
By 
Ms. "granny" (STANMORE, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This volume contains The Listeners, possibly de la Mare's most famous poem.
I am having a save space drive as regards books, so am putting more on Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect in every way., 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Listeners and Other Poems (Paperback)
As a lover of Walter de la Mare I was very pleased with this little book. It was in perfect condition, and I would recommend the seller to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little book, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Listeners and Other Poems (Paperback)
Lovely little book of poems by Walter de La Mare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Poetry, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Listeners and Other Poems (Paperback)
Walter de la Mare is a master writer of poetry. He contributed much to the twentieth century of English language poetry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed most of the poetry, but why so many blank pages?, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good collection, with my favourite The Listeners there..of course. But so many empty pages, and at least one amazing poem not included :Nod, a gentle kind poem, quaint and pleasing to read.

The collator has failed by simply not including this one poem, certainly one of his best. I shall look elsewhere, indeed I have one website with some poems no in this book.

Do better next, reprint with more poems to fill the blank pages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars poems, 1 Feb 2009
By 
Carole A. Hardisty (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Listeners and Other Poems (Paperback)
had look for this item in various places but amazon came up withh it straigt away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Listeners and Other Poems
The Listeners and Other Poems by Walter de la Mare (Paperback - 15 Sep 2007)
6.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews