Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, Brilliant, Brilliant
If your child is in Reception Year + this book is a must for your shelf. Part of their curriculum has been to learn about the world around them. Not many Atlas books are written in an interesting way for children, so it took me a while to find this one. My daughter loves this book and its made many a journey into school. There are interesting facts about each continent...
Published on 31 July 2012 by Ms. C. M. Hough

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Americentric
Shame on National Geographic for publishing a World Atlas for children that devotes three times the coverage on North America as it does on any other continent. Irresponsible and disappointing from a company I thought was commited to helping inform us about the World.
Published 5 months ago by Sarah McInerney


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, Brilliant, Brilliant, 31 July 2012
By 
Ms. C. M. Hough "ziggy1234" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beginner's World Atlas, Revised Edition (National Geographic Kids) (Hardcover)
If your child is in Reception Year + this book is a must for your shelf. Part of their curriculum has been to learn about the world around them. Not many Atlas books are written in an interesting way for children, so it took me a while to find this one. My daughter loves this book and its made many a journey into school. There are interesting facts about each continent and country and plenty of pictures and illustrations. I highly recommend this as an interesting educational learning tool and because its a large hardback book my daughter loves to handle it with care and she spends many an hour reminding me of all the interesting facts and she also likes to find the countries in the atlas on her globe. Cant recommend it highly enough. Actually the images shown for this book do not do it justice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its huge, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginner's World Atlas, Revised Edition (National Geographic Kids) (Hardcover)
I should have read the dimensions before I bought this. It is massive. Definately a book to be layed on the floor and read rather than held (especially by a 5 year old).

The content on the book is reasonable and I like how the maps aren't cluttered with loads of words and pictures, as are a lot of childrens atlases. It is well laid out and is very simple yet informative for younger readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Americentric, 13 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Beginner's World Atlas, Revised Edition (National Geographic Kids) (Hardcover)
Shame on National Geographic for publishing a World Atlas for children that devotes three times the coverage on North America as it does on any other continent. Irresponsible and disappointing from a company I thought was commited to helping inform us about the World.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 18 Jan. 2014
By 
C. M. Bugg - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginner's World Atlas, Revised Edition (National Geographic Kids) (Hardcover)
i bought this for my great niece who is obsessed with maps it is a very nice book and a good reference for a young child
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perefct, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginner's World Atlas, Revised Edition (National Geographic Kids) (Hardcover)
My kids love it - bright, colourful & educational - what more could be required? I recommend this for any kids over 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginner's World Atlas, Revised Edition (National Geographic Kids) (Hardcover)
Have had a good look at this fab. book.I am sure that my 4 1/2 yr. old grandson will be delighted when he receives this at Christmas, it is just right as a beginners atlas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow & keeps child's interest, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginner's World Atlas, Revised Edition (National Geographic Kids) (Hardcover)
My 9 year old daughter loves this, has used it for her school project and even taken it into class. Easy to follow & keeps child's interest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginner's World Atlas, Revised Edition (National Geographic Kids) (Hardcover)
Christmas presents
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 1 Mar. 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (The pretty countryside, Cambridgeshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginner's World Atlas, Revised Edition (National Geographic Kids) (Hardcover)
I'd read the reviews raving about this atlas so was hoping for greatness. For our family, it isn't.
If you're from Europe or the Americas (or Australia for that matter) and don't travel off the beaten track, then this may be perfect for your needs.
Or, if you're not likely to travel but want to expose your children to pretty pictures of some of the amazing countries out there - then this may fit the bill.
If you have well travelled little people who are genuinely interested in a wide range of countries, then you're probably better off going for a more sophisticated atlas because this may disappoint.
This is on its way back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great books, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginner's World Atlas, Revised Edition (National Geographic Kids) (Hardcover)
My 6yr old daughter is like a sponge and wants to learn about everything. I got them for our holiday and she had her nose stuck in them the whole time. She can read them herself and is constantly saying "mummy did you know....." Very good books and would thoroughly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beginner's World Atlas, Revised Edition (National Geographic Kids)
Beginner's World Atlas, Revised Edition (National Geographic Kids) by National Geographic (Hardcover - 16 Sept. 2011)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews