Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars103
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 August 2014
Well, as a Cesar Millan's fan, I can't but recommend this book. Cesar's tips work. I have always used them with my dogs and the results are astonishing ... these tips not only help you having a more balanced dog, but will give you the added benefit of creating a relation with your dog based on trust, respect (for each other), obedience (of the rules set to protect your dog's life) and healthy friendship. The important thing to note about "Cesar' way" is that, contrary to his opponents, he always maintains that "what works for your dog is good for your dog", and has never diminished other dog behaviourists / trainers. This alone shows his superiority, in my opinion. His methods do work, but you will never hear him say that his methods are the only one that work ...
Cesar is great, both from the dog behaviourist point of view and the human one.
It is true that if you have already read other books from him a lot of the concepts are repeated. But I find that, obvious as these concepts seem, they are difficult to put in practice "24/7", so it is helpful to "refresh them" and seldom people read a book a second time! For example, I have watchedat the "dog Whisperer" episodes many times. Each time I notice something different: the dog attitude, Cesar's "energy", how the dog's enery changes, how Cesar can detect a dog's change in behaviour, avoiding an attack on another dog. Behind a simple "Tschh" there is a lot of work, observation. Timing is critical. Learning how to do these corrections in the right way is the key to understanding Cesar's way and to see his tips work.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
Having just bought a new puppy I wanted something concise that focused on certain dog behaviours in short easy to find sections. This book just did that. It is hick and easy to refer to when necessary.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
If you do not have any of his books this is a five star buy. If, like me and many others, you already have a few, then there is not much new here. Even so it has some useful reminders.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
Well written little book. Nicely condensed but leaving nothing out that is needed. Highly recommended to all who do not want to read hundreds of pages. If this does not help you to understand your dogs behaviour, nothing will. A+++
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
I loved it
I am going to read it again and again!!!
Cesar is a gifted person by all means!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is the first of Cesar Millan's books I've read and I recommend it to any present or aspiring dog owner. His writing is clear and humble, and his principles for packleadership - excercise, discipline, affection, in that order - are simple and well explained.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
Love Cesar - Love his books! common sense via positive assertive energy, no shouting, rubbing their nose in it etc just enable you to become more self aware of how you communicate with your dog. Will re-read once finished reading a few of his other books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
Absolutely brilliant! Thought, like others, that it was quite pricey, but worth every penny. Lots of sensible and logical information to help on every day training your pup or sort issues with an older dog. Can highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
fantastic...I have not read a book for years, but read this book straight away, it is FANTASTIC,
cesar has written this book as if he is sitting next to you talking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
Cesar Millan might be frowned upon by the posh people, but really - he is better at dealing with the hard cases then anyone else I have watched on TV. I would be honoured to meet him, but must stick to the books, learning a lot from his approach to the wonderful creatures we bond with as with no other animal.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)