Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
54
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
51
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 April 2013
Bought this for my daughter for her 12th birthday and she loves it! The content is lovely! My daughter has
Aspergers and finds this book just fascinating and so informative, she is so interested in wolves!
22 comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
The photography in this book is beutifal and it is incredibly descriptive it's an amazing read even for kids! And really defines myths and facts about wolves a must have for any wolf lover!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
Bought this for my daughters animal studies. Absolutely breath-taking, its informative and well as being beautiful. If you are interested in wolves then I recommend this book.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
Beautiful book with fantastic images. Definitely worth the money. I would recommend this book if you have an interest in wolves.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
I purchased this for a friend as a birthday present and so far have not had any feedback. He is what I would call a wolf enthusiast so I am hoping he doesn't already own this book. On glancing through the pages I would certainly recommend this to anyone who shows a slight interest in the history of the species. It is very well presented and shows some beautiful photos with lots of information. As a reader with passing interest I could certainly learn a lot from this book on the subject.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
An amazing insight into the life of the wolf pack and beautifully presented. I cannot recommend this book highly enough.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Oh! i just love this book! xxxx Everything about it shouts QUALITY!
So much so that i am now about to order another copy for a friend who is a aged and infirm, who has a great interest in wolves.
David
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2015
Terrific book. Had my eye on this one for a while, and really glad I took the plunge an purchased it. Beautifully illustrated with many terrific photographs. If you have an interest in Wolves, then look no further! Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
The Hidden Life of Wolves is an absolute must for anyone who has the slightest bit of interest in the wolf, from the beginner who is just learning about them right up to anyone who has an utter love of wolves. This book is beautifully written and very informative, and the photographs are stunning. By the time you finish reading you will feel that you know the wolves personally. The authors have set out to disprove all the myths and set the record straight about these captivating animals and I would highly recommend it to everyone (even those who hate the wolf).
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
OK, so, Jim & Jamie Dutcher have a total LOCK on authenticity, inspiration, humanity, and absolute joy in presenting this majestic insiders look into the life of the wolf and it's behavior from birth and beyond. We are going to make Idaho a destination one day in the future! If you have this book, you MUST also get the DVD that the Dutchers produced. "Living With Wolves" and "Wolves At Our Door". I have watched it a zillion times already and find something new and interesting each time (that I missed the other times I watched). To have the book allows me to thumb through page after page of G-O-R-G-E-O-U-S photos of these majestic creatures as well as a wellspring of useful information and imparted knowledge. Yay, Dutchers! Yay, Wolves! (And the seller for this product was also great...item arrived early, packaged well, great condition...total joy...will use seller again).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)