Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars19
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£16.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2015
This book is an amazing mass of information about the amazing inventions that the muslim world invented that are still relevant in the modern world. Its an eye opener to the non muslim who have this preconcieved idea that muslims haven't had any input in all these amazing inventions in this book
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
Excellent book. Very well researched, amazing publishing.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
This is a very informative book and a pleasure to read.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
i realy enjoyed the information,and its good for all ages,its worth every penny for the amount of knowlege you get about ISLAM
0Comment5 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Top Amazon seller 5 star
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
I wish I had gone to the exhibition for this book.
Very informative well displayed and illustrated.
Recommend it as a gift for anyone interested in science, history or the "dark ages"
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
Great book but could use references and footnotes. Great introductory piece to Islamic Science history.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Delivery is on time and book condition is superb. Very pleased. Thank you :D
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
Very good book which taught me a lot of things that I didn't know before with nice pictures and digrams. Very good value for money and I would recommend it to everyone.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
I bought this book together with a version for kids. Both the books give fantastic facts about the great legacy left by the scientists of past (so called dark ages). A must read books for everyone and children's edition is also written in a fun way which my nine year old loves reading.
0Comment2 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Locations Worldwide Helping The World's Poor. Donate Today!