Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars15
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 March 2015
This is the best book to use in the field in North America, whilst reasonably heavy it can just about be called a field guide and will go in a large pocket. All the species are illustrated to a high standard with descriptions and range maps. This is the book I personally use in the field on all of my North American tours and recommend to all my clients. By all means take other books but this is the one to use in the field.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
A very comprehensive field guide and not too heavy to carry in your rucksack though a bit to big for a pocket.
As a first time visitor to the states I found the guide both accurate and simple to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Excellent book. Informative, beautifully set out with very quick access to finding the birds you wish to look at. Recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
Excellent just what I needed in Canada also good for the USA when I go there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
A must for extending knowledge of North American Birds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
The best edition yet with updated maps, excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
Very detailed and well done!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Excellent condition!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
So waiting for more tests in the field but it looks like it is the best option for the occasional short-time business visitors in the various regions of the US, with 1-2 day private agenda for visiting the nearest birding spots. Collins-like size and general design, useful location info.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2012
Purchased this sixth edition, to update a well used earlier edition, lots of more recent information and more species covered than in my earlier edition.Well packaged and quick delivery, in all a good service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)