Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 5 Feb. 2012
This review is from: A Place of Remembrance: Official Book of the National 9/11 Memorial (Paperback)
almost bought this book in New York in December but as we were already tight for luggage allowance decided not to. Really pleased to find it on amazon and even happier to find it half the price we could buy it for at the 9/11 memorial shop. An excellent read. Very informative and accurate facts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Place of Rememberance, 30 Oct. 2011
This review is from: A Place of Remembrance: Official Book of the National 9/11 Memorial (Paperback)
Facinating book. It pulls together the horrific events, focusing on the victims and how they this will be remembered in the new national museum. The interperatation and artists impressions of the new museum are incredibly interesting. For me this excellent book taught me about the everyday people who found themselves caught up in this horrific event.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A place of remembrance official book., 5 Oct. 2011
By 
S. Musson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Place of Remembrance: Official Book of the National 9/11 Memorial (Paperback)
A lovely keepsake, very moving, especially as I remember the Twin Towers before this tragedy, a book I shall treasure for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Coffee Table Book, 29 April 2013
By 
Sabrina Stynes (Limerick Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Place of Remembrance: Official Book of the National 9/11 Memorial (Paperback)
A very interesting book about the creation of the National 9/11 Memorial, would be a nice birthday present or Christmas present for anyone who has visited this tourist location prior to September 9/11 or indeed who has visited the new National Memorial. Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding, 14 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Place of Remembrance: Official Book of the National 9/11 Memorial (Paperback)
the book arrived very quickly, the book details the world trade center catastrophe in very fine detail, it gives you a sense of the grief that a lot of people went through, excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Place of Remembrance, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Place of Remembrance: Official Book of the National 9/11 Memorial (Paperback)
I bought these on behalf of my Brother-in-Law and they were sent direct to him so I did not get a chance to read the book. He was however delighted with the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very emotional and informing read., 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Place of Remembrance: Official Book of the National 9/11 Memorial (Paperback)
Very interesting book and gives you some emotional facts about 9/11 and the memorial site. Had me in tears and makes you think about that tragic day even more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very poignant, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Place of Remembrance: Official Book of the National 9/11 Memorial (Paperback)
Beautiful pictures and well written. It is amazing to see these colossal buildings that we believed would last forever now gone. This is a fitting tribute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Place of Remembrance: Official Book of the National 9/11 Memorial (Paperback)
Very sensitive and well presented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get It., 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Place of Remembrance: Official Book of the National 9/11 Memorial (Paperback)
A very well made book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Place of Remembrance: Official Book of the National 9/11 Memorial
A Place of Remembrance: Official Book of the National 9/11 Memorial by Michael J. Bloomberg (Paperback - 16 Aug. 2011)
£15.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews