Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING
This book is really the best photography book I have seen. It's true to the tile, and if you get photography you will love this book. It has many quotes from many famous and none famous people that I believe help you understand the images even more. There's writing throughout the book explaining why these pictures are in the book and what makes them beautiful, some...
Published on 3 Jan 2011 by jen

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor quality
I ordered this book as a birthday present, having seen national geographic photographs and books before. Sorely disappointed by the quality of the images and the printing. Many photos were grainy,and annoyingly spread over 2 pages, I think spoiling some photos. There were some interesting pictures, but not enough for me to want to give this as a gift or keep it for...
Published on 2 Jun 2011 by shiza


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 3 Jan 2011
This review is from: National Geographic Simply Beautiful Photographs (Hardcover)
This book is really the best photography book I have seen. It's true to the tile, and if you get photography you will love this book. It has many quotes from many famous and none famous people that I believe help you understand the images even more. There's writing throughout the book explaining why these pictures are in the book and what makes them beautiful, some helpful tips if you are a photographer and are wanted to create beautiful images. Very good book and would highly recommend for people who know photography and people who want to get to know it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, 2 Jun 2011
This review is from: National Geographic Simply Beautiful Photographs (Hardcover)
I ordered this book as a birthday present, having seen national geographic photographs and books before. Sorely disappointed by the quality of the images and the printing. Many photos were grainy,and annoyingly spread over 2 pages, I think spoiling some photos. There were some interesting pictures, but not enough for me to want to give this as a gift or keep it for myself. There are better books available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning Photography, 4 April 2011
By 
Dr. Bojan Tunguz (Indiana, USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: National Geographic Simply Beautiful Photographs (Hardcover)
National Geographic has for a long time been the gold standard when it comes to nature and travel reporting and photography. The magazine is World renown for its glossy, stunning photography and in-depth articles on many distant lands, regions and peoples. Hence it is not surprising that a collection of some of its most beautiful photographs will be nothing short of breathtaking. The book is a compendium of nature, landscape, and people photography. Some of the photographs are noteworthy for their sharpness and clarity, while others aim to capture motion in a dynamic and engrossing way. The book's large format helps make the photographs stand out and immediately capture one's attention. The book is fairly heavy, and in my opinion it is THE coffee table book. The timeless beauty of many of the subjects that are depicted will ensure that this book will remain fresh and relevant for many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars lovely pictures but not a top quality product, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic Simply Beautiful Photographs (Hardcover)
The pictures in this book are beautiful, but I wasn't really immpressed with the quality of the book itself. The paper used on the pages is thinner than i thought it would be. Also when opened the book dosen't lie 100% flat so where some of the pages are printed over 2 pages they end up with a bump in the middle and you cant really appreciate the whole image properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is huge!, 30 Dec 2011
This review is from: National Geographic Simply Beautiful Photographs (Hardcover)
The book's title says it all! It's huge and every photograph is stunning. I got it mainly as a reference book for arty stuff and it suits the purpose well. I'd really recommend it to photographers looking for inspiration too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Beautiful - definitely, 28 Nov 2011
This review is from: National Geographic Simply Beautiful Photographs (Hardcover)
A wonderful book. The National Geographic always excel with their photographs. No exception this time. They are innovative and surprising pics. It is a book I will enjoy always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Under what's expected from NG, 14 Nov 2010
This review is from: National Geographic Simply Beautiful Photographs (Hardcover)
Is a book with "some" good photos, but in general is under the quality expected from National Geographic.
Sorry but it dissapoint me. Good price, good materials, but poor image quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic Simply Beautiful Photographs (Hardcover)
Great book, beautiful photos.
Fast service from the supplier, very good package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic Simply Beautiful Photographs (Hardcover)
I bought this for my friend's birthday and it was worth it! The images were all beautiful although I was really surprised with the size. If you want any reference to photography or as a gift, I would 100% recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic Simply Beautiful Photographs (Hardcover)
What a celebration. Yes it is a coffee table book and one that will remain within reach for some time. Totally absorbing beautiful photographs. l love National Geographic books and this one did not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

National Geographic Simply Beautiful Photographs
National Geographic Simply Beautiful Photographs by Annie Griffiths (Hardcover - 15 Oct 2010)
£11.00
Usually dispatched within 9 to 11 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews