Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars12
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2015
I started with Bartok's Mikrokosmos early on when learning the piano as an adult. I found the short pieces very satisfying to play - short enough to digest quickly, but very interesting, nearly meditative compositions! I like the way the pieces build up slowly, but surely, and how hand independence is introduced by using canons and other gentle counterpoint techniques. This helped me a lot in tackling my first Bach pieces.
Highly recommended!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2011
I am a total novice that cannot read music though I can find the keys using basic skills. This piano teaching course is just the the thing to make quick progress without being bogged down in grade level attainment.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2012
very good progressive piano pratcise book. A good book for those learning the piano. An ideal book for both adult and children.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
My son is learning piano through the Suzuki method. This is the book his teacher recommended. Because with the Suzuki method the children are using a wider range of keys on the keyboard than in the traditional method (for beginners) I find this book a very useful suppliment to help teach site reading to him, giving him a wider range of notes to read. The excersizes start out hands together mirroring each other and gradually has the left hand or the right had do something different as the difficulty increases.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2015
A series of exercises written for his nine year old son! Very few explanatory notes and would only be useful for a beginner with a teacher, but the exercises tend to be more interesting than Schmitt's Preparatory Exercises.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
Bartok created this serie thinking in his son and how to put a sequence of lessons to anyone who want's to play piano.
Is almost a perfect way to begin and prefect it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2016
Bought the whole collection. Such a great edition of the entire Mikrokosmos by Bartok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
Amazing for students LOVE IT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Great learning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
Great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)