Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great how to guide to creating a great service firm
It's obvious to be nice to customers who call, but wouldn't customers rather not have to call? How did Amazon keep the same size customer service team whilst growing its revenues x4? It's all in here. Don't just deliver a great customer experience at every touch point but spend time analysing and ruthlessly eliminating unnecessary touch points. When the net promoter score...
Published on 16 Jun 2009 by Dominic Monkhouse

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Academic and informative
An informative read but if you are looking for something more inspirational and motivating then I can recommend Secret Service: Licence to Thrill Your Customers I could not put it down and loved the analogies running through the text.
Published on 25 Sep 2009 by Lidy Benton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great how to guide to creating a great service firm, 16 Jun 2009
It's obvious to be nice to customers who call, but wouldn't customers rather not have to call? How did Amazon keep the same size customer service team whilst growing its revenues x4? It's all in here. Don't just deliver a great customer experience at every touch point but spend time analysing and ruthlessly eliminating unnecessary touch points. When the net promoter score (NPS) was first published Amazon had a world leading score of 80. Read this book to find out how they and others did it and how you can too.

I have just re-read this book in preparation for a conference I was speaking at. I don't think my review above does it justice. Its full of real life examples and how to advice, sharp and practical. Its a book for practitioners not academics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for all CEOs, non-execs and shareholders with a Service function, 18 May 2009
By 
Francois Gall (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Excellent book and a must read and must implement for all CEOs of companies with a Customer Service function ... The book has the A-Z guide on 'why', 'how', 'when', 'what' and 'who' can improve your customers' satisfaction and ran your company in a competent manner ... As a shareholder or non-exec, the book will show you the questions you should ask your management ... My business book of the year

Francois
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Motivational, 3 Jun 2013
By 
Ms. J. L. House (Buckinghamshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I work as a Customer Service Advisor and found this book to be motivational to improve the customer experience. It is an entertaining read with relevant and recent real life examples. A great book. Essential for anyone looking to reduce customer contact or introduce channel shift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How to transform your customers' experience, 27 July 2010
By 
A. McLachlan "Alex" (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent book that ought to be compulsory reading for all companies with a customer service element, mostly because so many of them are so very far from providing even reasonable service.

The book gives clear, practical advice and loads of examples of where service has gone wrong and of best practice (plenty of examples from Amazon in this category :-)

The advice should transform customer experience where it is poor and have a major impact on the bottom line of companies who take notice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The secret to great service is no service - honest!, 16 Jan 2009
It's obvious to be nice to customers who call, but wouldn't customers rather not have to call? How did Amazon keep the same size customer service team whilst growing its revenues x4? It's all in here. Don't just deliver a great customer experience at every touch point but spend time analysing and ruthlessly eliminating unnecessary touch points. When the net promoter score (NPS) was first published Amazon had a world leading score of 80. Read this book to find out how they and others did it and how you can too.

I have just re-read this book in preparation for a conference I was speaking at. I don't think my review above does it justice. Its full of real life examples and how to advice, sharp and practical. Its a book for practitioners not academics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Academic and informative, 25 Sep 2009
An informative read but if you are looking for something more inspirational and motivating then I can recommend Secret Service: Licence to Thrill Your Customers I could not put it down and loved the analogies running through the text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews