Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for all the family
Really nicely presented hardback book version of Tim Burtons original poem which led to the movie. As mentioned in another review the poem does not include the full story as covered in the film, but in fact I think this is good as it makes a more child friendly read.

The illustrations are indeed beautiful and my children loved reading it. As a fan of the film...
Published on 15 Nov 2011 by AndyRWatson

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A great stocking filler
This is an interesting book as it tells the story of the nightmare before christmas in a poetic form. It has great illustrations but it is a very thin book and i would have liked it to be bigger. The book is short but sweet.
Published on 23 Nov 2009 by Carren


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for all the family, 15 Nov 2011
Really nicely presented hardback book version of Tim Burtons original poem which led to the movie. As mentioned in another review the poem does not include the full story as covered in the film, but in fact I think this is good as it makes a more child friendly read.

The illustrations are indeed beautiful and my children loved reading it. As a fan of the film I could definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Burton's best, 29 Nov 2010
By 
Dale Hudson (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Tim Burton's original poem is stunningly presented in this hardback edition alongside beautiful original illustrations. Those expecting a storybook that accompanies the film will be disappointed - as I mentioned, this is Burton's original poem and has nothing to do with the 1993 movie's storyline - so no Oogie Boogie, Sally, Dr. Finklestein... You get the idea. To me the book is worth it for the pictures alone and is a must for any Nightmare fan. Definitely worth more than the three stars another reviewer gave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant!, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nightmare Before Christmas, The (Hardcover)
Bought as a gift for a friend in the office as a leaving gift and she loved it! She is a massive Tim Burton fan. Book was delivered well packaged in good time and at a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Christmas gift!, 13 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nightmare Before Christmas, The (Hardcover)
Bought for gift for someone who is "Nightmare before Christmas mad", not given yet but know she will be thrilled!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book., 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nightmare Before Christmas, The (Hardcover)
Bought as a gift for my girlfriend who is a huge Tim Burton fan and she loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A great stocking filler, 23 Nov 2009
This is an interesting book as it tells the story of the nightmare before christmas in a poetic form. It has great illustrations but it is a very thin book and i would have liked it to be bigger. The book is short but sweet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story with beautiful illustrations, 28 Jan 2012
I bought this book for my 5yr old son who became somewhat obsessed with the Nightmare Before Christmas back in December. The story takes the form of a poem and does differ a lot from the movie, most notably some of the main characters like Sally, Dr Finkelstein and Oogie Boogie are missing. (I wouldn't necessarily say that this is a bad thing as the story is still very enjoyable without them but if you are looking for an exact re-telling of the movie I would look for another book.) My son and I both adore the poem and the illustrations are beautiful. If you are a fan of Tim Burton's work, like I am, then I would highly recommend this book to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nightmare Before Christmas, The (Hardcover)
Amazing purchase, was a gift and she loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 13 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nightmare Before Christmas, The (Hardcover)
Amazing drawings detailed story came really quick got as a christmas present they will love and will be buying one for myself in the future really happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nightmare Before Christmas, The (Hardcover)
Much nicer than the picture, it is a lovely gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nightmare Before Christmas, The
Nightmare Before Christmas, The by Tim Burton (Hardcover - 26 Sep 2013)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews