Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
I loved the three books and all together you really appreciate them all for a great and wonderful price
End
Published 21 months ago by scotty

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Not finding these as easy to get into as the Perry Jackson books.
Published 6 months ago by Greenal


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved the three books and all together you really appreciate them all for a great and wonderful price
End
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read for the young and young at heart!, 12 Oct. 2013
By 
oldstuff (Cheshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In a similar vein to both the Harry Potter books and Rick Riordan's own Percy Jackson novels, the Kane Chronicles follow the stories of young teens coping with the ups and downs of young life and having magical powers. Based in a world of Egyptian rather than Greek mythology, the stories consist of an ongoing battle with the forces of good and evil and trying to save the world. It may sound formulaic and it probably is but its still an enjoyable, fun read and would appeal to any fans of the more famous previously named series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic books, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kane Chronicles Hardcover Boxed Set (Hardcover)
Son had found a new genre that he loves and has reignited his desire to read. Initial interest came from the Percy Jackson movies. Great range of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wowcher, 17 Feb. 2014
This book had me under a spell, within the first few chapters (i'm not even lying because I only had a sample-on my kindle-which consisted of a few pages).Plus i'm a'Malorie Blackman'\'Cathy Cassidy' fan, so this was a bit of a change!¬¡!¬¡\
:]/
;}
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All three books, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent reading. Well worth buying. Would recommend this trilogy to all age as they take you on an exciting adventure in there world of ancient Egypt and modern day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great books for teens and up
Adventure about egyptisn gods and magic very nicely written
Very good writer enjoyed the book immensely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Epic battle and book
Great enemy with a unique rep and taste
I recommend this book for all ages
You need to read this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable, entertaining, satisfying, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read! Not as good as the Percy Jackson series but still enjoyable and worth a read. Well done Mr Riordan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great reading book, 29 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a great lover of Rick Riordan books. All the ones I've read so far - all the Percy Jackson ones - have been easy reading, fun, with a good story line. This set is following in the same path :-) I just don't want to put it down. Any age can enjoy these books - I'm over 60! You are learning mythology without trying too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epic, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book. Full of adventure and action. Also great for learning about Egyptian mythology. All round great book for ages 9+.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Kane Chronicles Hardcover Boxed Set
The Kane Chronicles Hardcover Boxed Set by Rick Riordan (Hardcover - 2 Oct. 2012)
£27.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews