Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disney for kids, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birnbaum's Walt Disney World for Kids 2013 (Paperback)
We've bought the Birnbaum kids book for our daughters every time we've been arranging a trip to Walt Disney World, Florida. They are now much older and having been to the Magic a number of times are well versed with the parks. However, this book still gives them a thrill! It contains advice, info and planning guides for children and is written for them with many tips and reviews written by children who have experienced Walt Disney World. There is a lovely section at the start for planning, with ideas for pre-trip parties, packing help, tips for working out which attractions to think about going on etc. Each park is given a review with the major attractions being highlighted for noise, scary(ness), dark which gives the child (& parent) an idea of what to expect. There are dining sections and tips for travelling around the parks, Hidden Mickey searches and information & tips for each individual park. There is also a section for autographs and a few pages at the back for memories which is always lovely to look back on over the years. It is useful too for parents to read as it looks at Disney with the child in mind, and gives an idea what not to miss and what to perhaps avoid. There are also height requirements, invaluable to avoid the tantrums at the parks when your child realises they can't ride an attraction!
It is written with US children in mind and some more streetwise kids might find it a bit cheesy, but it helps to involve children in the planning process and to prepare the 1st timers to the sometimes overwhelming parks and attractions. Our copy has been updated with the new Fantasyland expansion although no mention of the refurbishment of Test Track as it was not officially opened until earlier this month (December 2012). This book is a great way of involving the children in planning and preparing themselves (and parents!) and will be lovely momento of their trip to Walt Disney World.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book!, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birnbaum's Walt Disney World for Kids 2013 (Paperback)
This is a brilliant book and I would highly reccommend it for kids in the age 6-11 age range. Lots of information and pictures kids will love. A great way to get the kids excited for an upcoming trip to Walt Disney World. Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves it and so do I, 4 April 2013
By 
sikt123 (Lincs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birnbaum's Walt Disney World for Kids 2013 (Paperback)
This book is excellent and my daughter is VERY much looking forward to our booked holiday this year now :D Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 Dec 2013
This review is from: Birnbaum's Walt Disney World for Kids 2013 (Paperback)
An excellent way to get children in the mood before going to disney world Florida. My 6 year old loved it and could decide on some of the rides. There is a place for the characters to sign as well. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birnbaum's Walt Disney World for Kids 2013 (Paperback)
A lovely book for children and parents to read. It's got some great tips and ideas and helps the children understand the background to Disney
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Disney World here we come., 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birnbaum's Walt Disney World for Kids 2013 (Paperback)
This was part of a gift bag I had put together for my DS7 (now 8!). He had no idea he was going to WDW & after a serious of clues forming part of a treasure hunt this was part of his surprise. Excellent book aimed at his age group 7, he has had great fun helping plan our days out based on ratings of the various rides on offer. Each ride is given several ratings e.g SCARY , DARK, LOUDY, so you can judge how your child might react to that particular ride. Funnily enough if a ride was scary, loud or dark it went straight on to my DS's "TO DO" List. Recommend if you are planning a holiday to WDW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birnbaum's Walt Disney World for Kids 2013 (Paperback)
Great resource leading up to the event, my 6 year old has loved looking through it, great hints and tips for both the children and us parents. Great keepsake of an amzing holiday and now a well used autograph section at the back, although we did find it quite a big book to be carrying around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Birnbaum's Walt Disney World for Kids 2013
Birnbaum's Walt Disney World for Kids 2013 by Birnbaum Travel Guides (Paperback - 11 Oct 2012)
7.30
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews