Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kane Chronicles Graphic Novel
I am Riordan's biggest fan and Love all of his books....and this was NOT a disappointment! This is one of the BEST graphic novels I've read, it's so to the book and the story (some graphic novels miss this) and the characters are just like the way they are described in the actual book. It is also much better than The Lightning Thief graphic novel, as this misses big...
Published 20 months ago by NicodiAngelo12

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good- But could be Better
I bought this on a whim, as I am a massive fan of the series. It was an enjoyable read, and the artwork was well-drawn, however I couldn't help but dislike the way some of the characters were drawn. It was very different to how I imagined them, thus hindering my full enjoyment of it. Kudos to the Graphic Artist however- one of the better Book to Graphic novel conversions...
Published on 17 Jan. 2013 by TheBrillQuill


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kane Chronicles Graphic Novel, 28 May 2013
This review is from: The Red Pyramid: The Graphic Novel (Kane Chronicles Graphic Novels) (Paperback)
I am Riordan's biggest fan and Love all of his books....and this was NOT a disappointment! This is one of the BEST graphic novels I've read, it's so to the book and the story (some graphic novels miss this) and the characters are just like the way they are described in the actual book. It is also much better than The Lightning Thief graphic novel, as this misses big chunks of the story and characters especially Hades are nothing like their description in the book. But this is perfect for all fans and I hope they do the other books from the series (including all the Percy Jackson and hopefully Heroes of Olympus) just like this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good- But could be Better, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Red Pyramid: The Graphic Novel (Kane Chronicles Graphic Novels) (Paperback)
I bought this on a whim, as I am a massive fan of the series. It was an enjoyable read, and the artwork was well-drawn, however I couldn't help but dislike the way some of the characters were drawn. It was very different to how I imagined them, thus hindering my full enjoyment of it. Kudos to the Graphic Artist however- one of the better Book to Graphic novel conversions I've seen in awhile! Definitely not a bad product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My 7 year-old daughter adored this, 20 April 2014
This review is from: The Red Pyramid: The Graphic Novel (Kane Chronicles Graphic Novels) (Paperback)
She is a very good reader. (I need to find around a dozen books a week ;-)
She is not keen on girl's comics which she finds deadly dull but is at an
awkward age for graphic novels which can be VERY graphic and also aimed solidly at male audience.
The Red Pyramid does not have too much in the sex&violence dept and has strong female characters.
(Amelia Cole is pretty good BTW , Thea Stilton too but daughter is outgrowing them fast. Might try Girl Genius next).
Anyway back to this book. It is beautifully drawn by Orpheus Collar and is adapted from the excellent Mr Riordan.
Hopefully there will be more !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, Amazing artwork. Good for reluctant readers., 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Red Pyramid: The Graphic Novel (Kane Chronicles Graphic Novels) (Paperback)
Bought this for my 10 year old twins who have suddenly become reluctant readers. The story was full of action and the fact that it was a graphic novel meant that it wasn't a chore for them to read it. Have also bought the Amulet graphic novels which they've loved!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Feb. 2013
This review is from: The Red Pyramid: The Graphic Novel (Kane Chronicles Graphic Novels) (Paperback)
This was the best graphic novel adaption I have seen so far an was impressed by the drawings and the way it quoted from the novel! Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice comic book for boys, 15 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Red Pyramid: The Graphic Novel (Kane Chronicles Graphic Novels) (Paperback)
My son loves it and reads it over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great graphics, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Red Pyramid: The Graphic Novel (Kane Chronicles Graphic Novels) (Paperback)
I have a reading-hater dyslexic son who loves art as well -- this has encouraged him to read, and he has then used some of the graphics as inspiration for his drawings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Red Pyramid: The Graphic Novel (Kane Chronicles Graphic Novels)
£8.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews