Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for cars fans
BOught this as a present for someone elses child, then had to buy it for my boys . They love the big pictures - it's quite a large book I also bought the other encylopedia which looks similar but comes with a free car. In fact the other one isn't as good as it's much smaller and it is more for people who are actually trying to collect all the varying toys.
Published 23 months ago by Nellh

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Kid loves it, but parents will go brain dead
The writing in it is deplorable, and many of the characters in it could be described as extras at best. Tonnes of filler. A number of characters are missing (eg all from maters tall tales, race o rama). Don't buy if you like reading time to be educational.

That said, my son goes back to it from time to time so fans may like to have it.
Published 7 months ago by Mrs Brown


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for cars fans, 10 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meet the Cars (Disney/Pixar Cars) (Hardcover)
BOught this as a present for someone elses child, then had to buy it for my boys . They love the big pictures - it's quite a large book I also bought the other encylopedia which looks similar but comes with a free car. In fact the other one isn't as good as it's much smaller and it is more for people who are actually trying to collect all the varying toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves this book, 3 Jan 2012
This review is from: Meet the Cars (Disney/Pixar Cars) (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my son for his 5th birthday. He is cars mad. We often struggle with remembering which car is which. This book has all the cars from both films. A picture and description. We have used it loads. Would definately recommend for any Cars fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cars Fanatics Must Have, 1 Feb 2009
By 
S. Horne (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought 2, one for my 6 year old son and one for my 5 year old niece, both love going through all the characters and checking off the ones they have - and noting the ones they want next! Both were delighted at Christmas and sat there going through the books, ignoring unopened pressies!
Certainly a good buy for anyone who has children into the Cars Movie. And the dust jacket doubles as a big poster of all the cars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great guide, 10 Mar 2012
This review is from: Meet the Cars (Disney/Pixar Cars) (Hardcover)
This is a great guide for the younger Cars fan with big pictures and a short biography for each character. My 2 1/2 year old just loves it and will happily let me read it to him in "repeat mode"! For the serious fan or model collector it lacks a lot of characters and doesn't give enough information. The dust-cover poster is a great bonus and was promptly pinned to my son's bedroom wall. If your child loves Cars then they will love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 11 Feb 2009
By 
L. J. Wilson (wales, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Lovely hardback book with loads of characters from the cars film in it also added bonus of a poster inside the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than expected!, 2 Dec 2009
By 
S. Jackson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great book for any 'Cars' fan. Not only does it give you the background on the disney cars, like their personnalities and what they their role is, but there are cars I have never heard of......so gives you different ones to look out for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disney Pixar Cars, 9 Nov 2010
By 
Stephen W. Mason "Music Man" (Nelson, Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great Book for my grandson. Arrived very quickly and was reasonably priced. Very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my grandson loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning book, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meet the Cars (Disney/Pixar Cars) (Hardcover)
A really special, quality book. My 3 year old adores it. Beautiful pictures & lovely descriptions, really gets imaginations going! A perfect accompaniment to the cars films & with the same great quality. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Kid loves it, but parents will go brain dead, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meet the Cars (Disney/Pixar Cars) (Hardcover)
The writing in it is deplorable, and many of the characters in it could be described as extras at best. Tonnes of filler. A number of characters are missing (eg all from maters tall tales, race o rama). Don't buy if you like reading time to be educational.

That said, my son goes back to it from time to time so fans may like to have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Meet the Cars (Disney/Pixar Cars)
Meet the Cars (Disney/Pixar Cars) by Disney (Hardcover - 18 Oct 2011)
7.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews